We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Quirky Motel”
Review of Miami Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this place. The rooms were very clean with amazingly comfortable beds. The bathroom was very modern with lots of towels and face cloths.
The breakfast was plentiful and what a joy to take a tray and sit outside our room to eat it.
It is a little ways from the town and not really suitable for walking any way as on a main road with no sidewalks, but not a problem with a car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wiajarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here for the weekend when other hotels in the area were booked up - and GLAD we did! Booked this based on the reviews here, and they were very accurate - this is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in ever. We talked with the owner Valerie a couple times, who was extremely friendly and helpful - best service I've gotten from a hotel in quite a while. Continental breakfast was provided daily (coffee, bagels, donuts, fruit, etc) which was good. Stayed in a basic queen room which was remodeled and nice, more than enough room for the 2 of us, but probably would bump up to a king bed next time. It was a super deal regardless compared to the other places in town that cost 2-3x more. Microbrewery next door was walking distance and great. The hotel looks older from the outside, but don't let that fool you, this place it great and I'm typically pretty picky about hotels (I normally only stay in 4-5 star hotels which isn't an option in most of the finger lakes). This is a great place to stay and we'll definitely be back the next time we're in the finger lakes!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Tripper410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I have now stayed at this motel 3 times and it is always wonderful! The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and never in need of anything. The decor is fun all around the motel:) It is close to town and CMAC which is a bonus! Pass by the chain motels/hotels and stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Love this place. It was like stepping back into the 50's. Our room was bright and clean. The owners were very nice and friendly. Close to wineries and great restaurants. Will definitely go back. Five stars!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My mom, my husband and made a reservation to break up the ride home from Niagra Falls. We didn't arrive until about 8:00 pm and we were tired. It was so nice to be very warmly welcomed by Valerie. She and her husband, Dennis are very gracious. Valerie spent time that night and in the morning, giving advice about what to do in the town she clearly loves.

The retro decor is adorable and I enjoyed looking at the old photos of the swimming pool that once existed on the grounds.

The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We were able to have a two room suite so my mom could have her own sleeping quarters without having to pay for two rooms or separate her from us. Perfect!

The room had a small kitchenette area and a large, spacious bathroom. Breakfast in the lobby was simple and sufficient: bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee, pastries...
Trays were available to bring breakfast back to the room or dine at the outdoor tables, which we did, right outside our room.

Overall, this was a comfortable, clean and homey spot. On the way home, I even remarked how nice and fresh the sheets smelled!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Livingsocialcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
3.8 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
400 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
18.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
27.5 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range: ₹ 6,244 - ₹ 6,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miami Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing