We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr and Mrs”
Entertainment area Place d'eglise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entertainment area Place d'eglise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Entertainment area Place d'eglise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Larochemillay, Nievre, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
felised20...
2 reviews
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Met at train station on a cold 1degree Winter’s night and was immediately transported into warm luxury where a roaring fire was welcoming in our sitting room off bedroom.
Bed so comfortable it was hard getting out in the morning.
Monsoon shower head in the spacious shower unit was luxurious after a long trip from New Zealand. Fluffy large towels were clean and aromatic. Spacious room with tasteful decor and although village clock chimed it was muted by the floor to ceiling insulated high quality drapes.
Food to die for and wine cave an experience in itself. Hoping we get snow on Xmas day to complete this amazing experience of old world luxury with modern amenities.
Host and hostess accommodating. Don’t want this to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you very much, it is a pleasure that we are able to look after you both. We look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Grand Escape”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Burgundy region of France is a marvelous place to relax and to enjoy life. And I can think of no place better to book than Maison Toussaint. A grand home converted into a wonderful B&B. Your hosts Angele and Ian provide a first rate experience. From accommodations and conversation to a gourmet food indulgence. Angele is an accomplished chef and has started up and successfully run several restaurants on different continents. Your stay will be in a lovely and welcoming suite, completely renovated to modern standards. As the old saying goes, "cleanliness is next to godliness" and your will feel like you are in heaven. The maison has a feel of luxury, a formal living room and dinning room give you a feeling of elegance. I had a delightful time exploring Larochemillay, sampling local wines and cuisines. As well as searching for that perfect souvenir to bring back to America. Angele and Ian are very friendly and helpful, they can provide you with many adventures in the area. I had such an enjoyable time and look forward to my return. After spending time in Europe, levels of service and accommodation vary greatly, Maison Toussaint ranks among the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you Bruce, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, I hope next time you return, your lovely wife will accompany you. We had a lot of fun showing you the area and all that history, and wonderful wines and cuisine this region offers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeTass...
Franklin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing pampered retreat.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in October 2015

Larochemillay is a great base to explore the Burgundy region. It is a quaint little village with an eclectic mix of friendly locals where English is spoken by many. The hostess is passionate about cooking with the local produce and has provided a luxuriously comfortable place to stay. If you want attention to detail and friendly service I would highly recommend this B&B.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you Gaye and Clyde, it was a pleasure having you with us, and look forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felised20...
2 reviews
“Absoultely Sublime”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in August 2015

The location is perfect for walks in the Morvan Forest, peaceful holiday away from the rat race within 2 hours from the wine region and is 25 minutes away from the historical town of Autun, filled with history, lovely shops to browse in and gastronomical restaurants. Coming back from your trips away you are in the welcoming arms of luxury in this B & B. The hostess spares no horses on service and is full of local knowledge. The rooms are spacious with their own ensuites and extremely clean and serviced every day. The village is charming and has its own Chateau. The locals are friendly. This is a once in lifetime experience and we will be going back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you so much and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Larochemillay, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing