We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Oneida Lakefront House”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the lake from our private dock or just by relaxing on the large deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the lake from our private dock or just by relaxing on the large deck.
Have dinner or play board games at the shaded table area Glass bottom Kayaks await a row around the calm waters of Billington Bay-see fish as you row!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enjoy the lake from our private dock or just by relaxing on the large deck.
Have dinner or play board games at the shaded table area
Glass bottom Kayaks await a row around the calm waters of Billington Bay-see fish as you row!
A stunning stone fireplace anchors the dining room, bar and den - with sliding doors to the deck.
Watch your favorite movie or show in surround sound in the cozy living room.
Sip coffee or eat breakfast at the island looking out at the lake. The gourmet kitchen has it all!
All you need for washing clothes is here!
Use our clubs at a nearby golf course or use our poles to catch bass, walleye, musky, pike, perch...
Second Bedroom with full closet.
Second floor bathroom with door separating shower/toilet room from vanity area.
Relax in the master bedroom watch the sun rise over the lake (and your toes).
Sunrise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bridgeport, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adamdg
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Oneida Lakefront House”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a great time at this beautiful home. The house was very clean and well accommodating to all of our needs. Every bedroom has a ceiling fan and included cable tv. We enjoyed watching movies on the big screen tv in the living room with the surround sound. We used the kayaks, dock and fire pit at waters’ edge each night (wood was even provided). The owners left a note warning us of this Spring’s damage to the sea wall but made clear the dock was safe to use and that the wall will be replaced at end of season. We love to cook and the kitchen had absolutely everything we needed, including spices and condiments. I would highly recommend staying at this home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If Quiet and Serene is What You're Looking For Than Look No Further!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The rental fees are quite reasonable for this newly renovated property which is just steps away from Oneida Lake. You'll have a picture perfect sunrise while sipping your coffee on the patio and stunning sunsets on the lake while sitting by the fire with a glass of your favorite wine. Beautiful place to just relax and enjoy the view!! We'll definitely look forward to booking again in the Spring. Thank You for an amazing retreat from our hectic lives.....just what we needed!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. So glad you enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B
1 review
“Beautiful, but needs service”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house I'd beautiful, the view is nice except the wall by the water needs replacement to make it safe. First 30-40 feet of water is all algae.
It does not have A/C so nights are very hot on second floor.
We arrived to a kitchen with dirty appliances (coffe maker, stove top and fridge door).
There were kitchen utensils and tools put away dirty. The hood does not have any filters and is very dirty. First floor bathroom was not cleaned properly.
Second floor was clean and nice. Spiders in bedrooms are problem also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks for the feedback, and we'll address it with our cleaning crew since we want our renters to have a better experience. As our note mentioned, the lake "flipped" in late July so it wasn't as clear as typical for that time of year, but we understand your disappointment. The lake wall is being replaced this fall so next season's renters can enjoy all this beautiful lake has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
1 review
“Lovely house!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lake house is well equipped for culinary and outdoor adventure (we made smores and went kayaking!) and comfortably slept a family of 7 and 1 small dog! Fresh cool breeze, the beautiful view of the lake from every room and the pretty songs of a variety of birds every morning! My review must include a shout-out about the wonderful Fisher Bay Restaurant and the Hometown Diner for great breakfast! Mark and Theresa were lovely and responsive hosts, we would definitely rent with them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for a return visit. Kayaking is the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How many times can we say the word "perfect"?”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An hour in, we were planning our next visit! The layout of this home is so beautiful, combining private spaces for our introverts to sneak away, with plenty of general gathering spaces for the rest. We were fortunate to have incredible weather the entire stay, so we started mornings on the deck with coffee and conversation and ended each day gathered around the fire. The lake views are truly amazing, and the house is set back from the water and surrounded by trees, providing a nice feeling of seclusion. The dock, the kayaks, the hammock - all helped provide us with an ideal experience. Had the weather been rainy, the inside is so beautifully appointed with TV's, games, and books that we would not have been lacking for activities. Mark and Theresa were so easy to work with - responsive to questions and providing ample information about not only the house, but the surrounding area. Check out time was 1pm and,after clean up,we sat on the deck until 12:57, soaking up every minute before reluctantly driving away. Perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure, and we look forward to welcoming you for a future visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing