We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal and service”
Review of The Arch

The Arch
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Relaxed Fine Dining That Never Goes Out Of Style....
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Food was exceptional! The cold cucumber soup was a great way to start the meal. Lots of different meats but I chose the salmon which was prepared perfectly! Desserts were beautiful and those who ordered said they were just as yummy as they looked. The wait staff was very responsive and polite. Wine list is not huge but some good options.

Thank cyndi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write. We are happy you enjoyed the Arch....please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went to dinner at the Arch. My mom loves going there, it was our first time. If you are looking for fine dining and spend a quiet night and a good dining experience you will enjoy the Arch. The menu is a bit limited but very interesting. They have a nice wine selection. The staff and service is excellent. Great place for a special occasion or just a nice night out. They won us over we will. E back for sure. The chocolate soufflé was awesome!!!

1  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We thank you for writing. We're happy you enjoyed your evening at the Arch. Please visit again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I love dining at The Arch...it is a quaint restaurant in a quiet setting in Brewster. My husband and I dine there anytime we need a 'unplug and relax' dining experience. We always go to the intimate bar first...they make an incredible martini! The food is classic French and everything we have ordered is perfection. Don't forget about the soufflé - a real treat! Ask for Albeiro to take care of you...attentive, friendly but not obtrusive.

1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

We appreciate your comments! Glad you enjoy the Arch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a restaurant for a special occasion to meet another couple about halfway between Shelton, Ct. , and Yorktown Heights , NY . I found what turned out to be the perfect dining experience in Brewster, NY , on Rt. 22 .

Located up a short uphill driveway off of Rt. 22 ,in a wooded setting , is the Arch . Situated in what probably was a country home at one time is this charming bistro. The interior is reminiscent of a European country inn , with several small dining enclaves . To start several pates are placed on the table accompanied by bread slices, and a type of soda cracker .
Drinks are well prepared, and the wine list and wine by the glass list gives one a fine array of wine choices.
The menu is concise , and offers choices from steak, fish , poultry , veal and other categories as well as daily specials. We started out with 2 appetizers , the cheese soufflé , and a seafood melange which were quite delicious , and suitable for sharing .
For entrees we had the special of soft shell crabs with capers, outstanding. Other entrees ordered were the short ribs , and a veal dish. All excellently prepared and delicious.
They are known for their soufflés . As our final act we ordered the chocolate and grand Marne to be split between the four of us. They both arrived fluffy , and with accompanying sauces that were masterful . And the coffee and cappuccinos were superb.
All in all this was a fine dining experience. While the prices are more of a Manhattan restaurant, or fine country inn , we all felt that the meal and the ambiance were well worth the cost of our dining experience . And the service was excellent, as well as our server Alberto .
We will certainly return .

Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

We are very happy that your Arch experience was so positive! And as always we appreciate that you took the time to write. Please visit us again!
Alberio and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This is the third time we have visited the Arch and each time the cuisine and service have been excellent. The ambiance is a charming French chalet style. Alberto always has our table and wine ready and we are immediately served with bread, fine crackers, and a pate spread. The escargot and artichoke spinach appetizers are highly recommended. We have tried several of the main courses and each one was consistently delicious. A terrific find. We will be dining at the Arch many more times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Glad you enjoyed the Arch. Please visit again!
Thank You for commenting....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Arch also viewed

 
North Salem, Westchester County
 

Been to The Arch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing