We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time, WORST than the 1st”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brewerton
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2nd Time, WORST than the 1st”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We thought we would give it another try since it was only for one night on our way to Potsdam. I could not believe that this hotel could get any worse but it was dirtier than the first time a year before. When we went to check in, the young lady at the desk seemed to be clueless on how to check us in and I had to ask for a receipt after I paid. Later that evening when we returned from dinner, she was sitting outside with another girl and a young man, smoking and she was spinning a hula hoop around her waist. I mean come on...how unprofessional! The carpets, hallways, entrance etc was just disgusting...NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoePeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Owner at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Let us start off and say we are very sorry to all past guests who had a bad experience at the Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton. We would like to let you know that the hotel is under new OWNERSHIP and MANAGEMENT as of 12/21/11. The new Owners are committed to increase guest satisfaction to 100% at the Days Inn. The hotel will be undergoing a full renovation of the hotel which will be complete by April 2012. The renovation will not affect any guests who stay now till April. Those who experienced a bad stay, who can provide a receipt or proof of stay, will receive a 15% discount to stay at the hotel again under the new ownership and management.
Again, we apologize to all guests who experienced a bad stay in the past with the Days Inn Syracuse – Brewerton. We hope you will give the hotel another chance.

Thank you,
Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton
SUNdhm – SUN Development and Hospitality Management (New Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    146
    78
    38
    36
See reviews for
166
101
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Really just repeating what others had said. Why didn't I listen to them?

Dirty carpets, furniture, walls, and even touching the TV remote (which didn't work) was questionable. The whole place left us with a feeling that we needed to use a lot of hand sanitizer, all the time.

The bed was sunken in the middle, and painful to sleep in. The coffee maker had the last visitor's coffee still in it!

Stay FAR away from this one.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabruuzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Owner at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Let us start off and say we are very sorry to all past guests who had a bad experience at the Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton. We would like to let you know that the hotel is under new OWNERSHIP and MANAGEMENT as of 12/21/11. The new Owners are committed to increase guest satisfaction to 100% at the Days Inn. The hotel will be undergoing a full renovation of the hotel which will be complete by April 2012. The renovation will not affect any guests who stay now till April. Those who experienced a bad stay, who can provide a receipt or proof of stay, will receive a 15% discount to stay at the hotel again under the new ownership and management.
Again, we apologize to all guests who experienced a bad stay in the past with the Days Inn Syracuse – Brewerton. We hope you will give the hotel another chance.

Thank you,
Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton
SUNdhm – SUN Development and Hospitality Management (New Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brewerton hotels

Washingtonville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I booked 5 rooms for a 3 night stay. From the beginning to the end our stay was disappointing. The hotel is rundown and in great disrepair. Our safety concerns included propped open security doors and broken smoke alarms. Our rooms were run down, outdated, and overall dirty including black mold on the bathroom walls and shower curtain. Breakfast was minimal if provided at all. We were also over charged for two of the rooms. Even at a reasonable price this hotel is not worth your time or money. Keep looking!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Owner at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Let us start off and say we are very sorry to all past guests who had a bad experience at the Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton. We would like to let you know the hotel is under NEW OWNERSHIP and MANAGEMENT as of 12/21/11. The new Owners are committed to increase guest satisfaction to 100%. We will be undergoing a full renovation of Days Inn which will be complete by April 2012. The renovation will not affect any guests who stay now till April. Those who experienced a bad stay, who can provide a receipt or proof of stay, will receive a 15% discount to stay at the hotel again under the new ownership and management.
Again, we apologize to all guests who experienced a bad stay in the past at Days Inn Syracuse – Brewerton. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton
SUNdhm – SUN Development and Hospitality Management (New Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I booked this hotel on Hotels.com for 68$CAD for one night. The location is nice if you are travelling between Ontario and Syracuse. It's about 20 min from downtown Syracuse and not directly on the I-81 so not super noisy. We checked in around 9PM and were greeted by a teenager in jeans and hoodie - she was pleasant, our reservations were fine but not very professional. Room was basic. Sheets were clean. Chair and coffee-maker were dirty but we did not need/use them. The main issue with the room was that it was a connecting room and the people on the other side were very noisy and I can only assume children were trying to open our door until about midnight - no soundproofing whatsoever. There was a continental buffet included but we didn't eat there after seeing the sparse choices (personal preference, it looked fine and there were no bugs around as reported in other reviews). Overall, fine for a quick in and out, but would book here for extended periods of time by any means.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I booked this as it was a decent rate, but it seems to suffer from bad management. I noticed several issues:

Hotel was quite dirty
Black mold in shower
No Internet in the rooms, only in the lobby
Business computer was broken
Guest dryer was broken
Poor customer service

While my stay was average, several other guests had horrible experiences. I was using the Internet in the lobby a couple nights and witnessed several angry guests. Two different groups had 3-4 people with them and had reserved a room with multiple beds (obviously) only to find they had been put in a room with 1 bed and all other rooms were booked. Two other couples had reserved non-smoking rooms and king-sized beds. The response for all these issues, "I'm sorry, there is nothing we can do. You should try calling the companies you booked the hotel through"

Lastly, the hotel was very unprofessional. The front desk person was just wearing casual clothes (no uniform) and one night they were watching the show Jersey Shore in the lobby. When guests with little kids walked through the lobby or checked in they would hear the constant cursing and sex talk.

My advice is to stay away from this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Owner at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Let us start off and say we are very sorry to all past guests who had a bad experience at the Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton. We would like to let you know the hotel is under NEW OWNERSHIP and MANAGEMENT as of 12/21/11. The new Owners are committed to increase guest satisfaction to 100%. We will be undergoing a full renovation of Days Inn which will be complete by April 2012. The renovation will not affect any guests who stay now till April. Those who experienced a bad stay, who can provide a receipt or proof of stay, will receive a 15% discount to stay at the hotel again under the new ownership and management.
Again, we apologize to all guests who experienced a bad stay in the past at Days Inn Syracuse – Brewerton. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Days Inn Syracuse-Brewerton
SUNdhm – SUN Development and Hospitality Management (New Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewerton
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
19.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 32 in Syracuse
456 reviews
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
539 reviews
16.0 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake

Property: Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
Address: 5552 Bartel Rd, Brewerton, NY 13029-9822 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brewerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brewerton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 7,774
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Brewerton/Syracuse Near Oneida Lake now offers free wireless high speed Internet access and pillow top mattresses! We are within close proximity to Oneida Shores and beach and just minutes to Syracuse, NY State Fairgrounds and Oswego. 45 minutes to Fort Drum military base. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.Visit Syracuse and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brewerton/Syracuse Hotel Brewerton
Holiday Inn Brewerton
Brewerton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing