We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Motel I've ever seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight and were extremely happy with our room. We have stayed in a lot of places and this motel is spotless and very cozy. We checked throughly for any sign of bed bugs and found nothing. Excellent choice at a great price!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purplelollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We’re happy that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room. Also, were pleased that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Staff were great. Room clean and locale is set back from the main drag (Transit Road) with woods and deer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 436KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your continued patronage with our location. We are aware that there are a lot of different lodging options in our area and we appreciate the fact that you prefer to stay with us. We look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I want to say we liked this motel, it looked clean and cozy and the front desk staff was nice.

But:

The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. We were too tired and ignored it.

We should have asked for another room, as in the morning when we woke up we saw little bloody dots on the sheets, which is a tell tale sign of bed bugs! I told the font desk about it and they generously took $10 off the bill. Hope they fumigate that place!

Other than that the motel is great, but we will not be staying there again for obvious reasons.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask for a non-smoking room that does not smell of cigarettes! Make sure to chec...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tor2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

On behalf of the entire staff of Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport I would like to apologize for the incident that occurred during your stay. We know how important cleanliness and personal comfort is for our guests. Although I’m sure it was an unpleasant experience for you, rest assure the room was fully inspected and cleansed. We hope that one day in the future that you will give us the opportunity to show you why our guests love staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This place was excellent. The staff at the front desk was friendly when we arrived at around 11:00 pm without a reservation. We were assigned a room near the far side of the hotel so that we would have a buffer from the highway noise.

Unfortunately, our first room smelled like cigarette smoke despite being non-smoking. When we called the front desk, the clerk said that he would get right on it. About five minutes later he was at our front door with keys to a new room on the same floor. When we walked in, the room looked exactly like the photos on the website. Everything works and everything is clean. Plus for the price you really cannot do better. I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and our staff. We apologize that one of our non-smoking rooms had an odor but are pleased that the situation was handled for you quickly and that we were able to move you to a new room that was smoke free. We’re happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was one of the nicest motel stays I've had in quite some time. The staff was efficient, making checking in a breeze. They were also helpful with giving a little map of local restaurants for dinner. The motel had the three things I look for, in the following order: quietness, cleanliness and convenience. It was right off the highway, and a main street with food options. Also, I was amazed at how well the grounds were manicured. Checking out was equally easy. overall a good night's sleep, well rested for the next day.

The tv options were pretty basic, and no breakfast, other than coffee. But you know what? At the price we paid, I can't complain about a thing! Will definitely want to stay there again!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, if you get the back side of the back building it may be a little quieter in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zapatista234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and also for commenting on our grounds. We’re very proud of the trees and plant life that we maintain and appreciate when the guests notice and enjoy it as well. Transit Road offers a wide variety of dining options which puts our hotel in a prime location. We’re very pleased to hear that your room was quiet and that your check-in process was fast and efficient. We hope to see you again on future trips to Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
2.3 km away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
406 reviews
2.3 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.1 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,039 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 13 in Williamsville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Region: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range: ₹ 3,305 - ₹ 7,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing