We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise in the Adirondacks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sagamore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sagamore Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, New York
2 reviews
“Paradise in the Adirondacks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Absolutely LOVE staying at the Sagamore. The new renovations and outdoor pool look great! The service has always been wonderful and we have ALWAYS had a great time!! The Sagamore is a very clean and friendly place. There are great restaurants and fun things to do on the water. The lake is GORGEOUS and some of the cleanest water you will see. This is a great place for people of all ages and for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    350
    219
    170
    112
See reviews for
532
533
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Sagamore is located on an island on one of the most beautiful bodies of water in the United States, Lake George in upstate New York in the Adirondack Mountains. The hotel is first rate, the amenities go one and on from tennis swimming indoors and out in fantastic pools to swimming in and water skiing on the lake. You can rent speed boats, go hiking, fishing, or sample the food in the several restaurants on the premises, from formal to casual, or the grill located up the mountain on their award winning golf course. The service is excellent the staff friendly and professional and you can stay in the hotel or the lodge suites. The spa is top of the line and offers everything. It is a place to bring the family or just to get away for a lovely weekend with the love of your life. The location, facility, food and staff make the Sagamore a very special place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This was our third visit to the Sagamore this year, and I would love to go back again. It seems that each time it gets better. We had been there in the summer twice. The late fall was spectacular - the colour of the leaves and the sun reflecting off the lake created an awesome surrounding for the majestuous hotel. A very peaceful and inspiring setting, despite the many water activities going on. The room was sensational, the staff are delightful, and the dinner was amazing. We went on a moderate hike up nearby Cat Mountain which provided a breathtaking view of the mountain tops and the lake below. The area is plain gorgeous, and the resort is phenomenal with its large manicured grounds and decks, as well as the cozy outdoor restaurants and massive pool, all of which overlook magnificent lake George. We can't wait to return. The moderate drive from Montreal through the Adirondack Mountains makes this an inviting opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piermont, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My family has stayed at the Sagamore for holiday weekends for the past 2 summers, and I've attended several conferences there. Prior to our stay this summer, there was some confusion about the availability of some services prior to our arrival. We were quite disappointed, and ultimately, I was able to speak to the General Manager, who was very concerned about some misinformation that was shared with us, and went out of his way to make things right. It turned into another outstanding vacation for the adults, as well as our 4 year old grandson. The accomodations suited our needs perfectly, and we opted for the Breakfast package, which was varied and delicious. The pools, the waterfront and recreational facilities are all top rate, and we're looking forward to another stay next summer. Kudos to a great destination and a terrific staff!

Room Tip: The lodge rooms can be quite a distance from dining and swimming, so request a lodge room near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We've been coming to Sagamore for the last 15 years. It's great for couples and families. Set on it's own island with breathtaking views of Lake George and the mountains on the other side, the view is fantastic. The hotel is extremely well equipped for whatever you would want to do, outdoor pool, indoor pool, spa, fine dining as well as other dining options on site. You can stay in the main hotel or opt for the lodge suite facing the lake which are bigger and more suited to privacy and families. We love this place, it's always good!

Room Tip: Lodge suites are in very good condition but haven't been renovated but I do believe most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
16.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
15.9 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
15.3 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#12 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
31.4 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
12.4 km away
Lodges at Cresthaven
Lodges at Cresthaven
#27 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sagamore Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sagamore Resort

Property: The Sagamore Resort
Address: 110 Sagamore Road, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,762 - ₹ 32,059
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sagamore Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
The Sagamore Hotel Bolton Landing
Sagamore Hotel Bolton Landing
Sagamore Bolton Landing
The Sagamore Resort Bolton Landing/Lake George, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing