We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average room with ample breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Wakefield
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Average room with ample breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel while on a tour bus visit to Cooperstown and Yankee Stadium. My first impression of the hotel was one of disappointment, but after three nights in three different hotels, there were some strengths here. While not impressive looking, our bedroom seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was free and beyond the basics, with a cook preparing waffles and hot eggs and bacon in warming trays. Lots of pastries, cereals, etc. We appreciated the bathroom set-up the following night when two of us could not even get in the bathroom at the next hotel. At this Comfort Inn, the sink is on the outside of the bathroom, allowing my husband to shave in peace while I took my shower. Not a fancy place, but serviceable. I have no idea what we paid for the rooms, since we were on a bus trip, so I cannot judge its value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wowgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    52
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
41
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

the room was a good size. it was clean. the staff was friendly.. loved the breakfast. the kids loved the outdoor pool...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

They promise a full breakfast. Lots of room at the back for the dog. Good sized room, clean, fast wifi.

Good for an overnight but hardly a destination.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WEC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Visiting Binghamton with neither pets or children we still felt at home here.
Even the synchronized swim team behaved themselves at breakfast, which was lively and abundant.
Nearby Otsiningo park where we stretched our legs, and 5 minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suemacktours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was neat and clean, but not high quality for the price ($109). Have gotten more for less in better locales. Continental was fairly decent. Bathroom was clean but whole motel is outdated. Not a lot of other hotels to choose from. Bed was comfortable but again not high quality. Staff was friendly. Stayed here on way to an event at Colgate University. One of a very few hotels in the area that allows pets.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenGwennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#9 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
7.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1000 Upper Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1298 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,240 - ₹ 9,105
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Binghamton
Comfort Inn Binghamton
Binghamton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing