We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is located in the center of town with many restaurants around the area. The hotel's restaurant is also very nice. The menu is more of a bistro type. No kids menu. Rooms are nice and clean. Health club is excellent. I stayed from 3-18-12 to 3-23-12. The hotel is going through a complete renovation and some work is going on in the lobby. Air conditioner in my room was a little noisy.

Room Tip: Pick a room that looks toward the river and above the third floor. Second floor rooms have no view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edithel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,254)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,194 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Well, let's say it's the best there is...that we could find in town. From the outside, it looks really nice. Inside though, well, there's construction going on and where there isn't, there should be. We learned that the first floor had been flooded out a few years ago and the damage is visable. But even with that said, the rooms are very tired and in need of an overhaul. I will say that, even though the bed seemed saggy, it was very comfortabe. TV's are small, furniture sparce, tile floors are cracked. I guess you get the idea. But I have to say, the supper we had was delicious. We had a penne pasta that did the chef proud, and they serve a comp. breakfast.

Room Tip: I'm sorry to say but, to get a good room, keep driving to the next town.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMAonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel staff were absolutely amazing. Especially Josh at the front desk who went out of his way to call a gas station to be sure it was open 24 hours so that I could get gas before I had to be at airport in the morning!!! Who does that? I didn't even ask him. he just did it. Hotel was great with a gorgeous room with a view of the river. Great stay!!! The room is a little dated but very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ninth floor and was able to see the sunset over the riverwalk. gorgeous!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I want to commend "Samantha" at the front desk. When I called to make reservations, I was clearly talking to someone who cared about her job and was genuine about being helpful. Samantha offered a quick description of the hotels services and ammenities in a friendly and professional manner.
The hotel was clean, but the only complaint my wife saw was the shower curtain needed to be changed. Other than that, it was a nice stay and a good experience. Samantha went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Higher floor, rear of building with view of river would have been nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent Front Desk experience with Samantha here at the Riverwalk Hotel. Its always nice to hear positive comments about someones stay and the service they received. I know Samantha will be overjoyed to know that she made your stay a great one! Please let us know if we can assist you in the near future.

We look forward to your return.

Have a great day!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We spent one night here as stopover on a long road trip. The lobby is very swank, and the rooms were not quite up to that level but were perfectly fine. The gym is GREAT--a proper gym that non-guests belong to--with a lovely pool we were able to spend a little time in. We had breakfast in the cafe, which was also just fine but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
153 reviews
6.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: ₹ 7,611 - ₹ 14,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing