We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with our stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything was very clean, the room rate was very reasonable, it had a swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay there. We would definitely return if in the area again. The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful also.

Room Tip: In the pool area they have seats that help the disabled patrons into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel seemed to be a reasonable budget-friendly hotel except... They seem to be in the midst of active bedbug treatment. There are encasements on the beds. This can just be for prevention. However, there was also tell-tale white powder along the baseboards/perimeter of the room. What clinched it for me was the clean encasements when we arrived and the lone new blood smear when I checked them in the morning. If you choose to stay be aware and take precautions that the bugs don't hitchhike with you to a new home.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Knewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I will not go into details but if you have any problem with your reservation the owners/manager are unwilling to work with you and will charge you for every penny or more. At most hotels you can make minor adjustments.....not here...Left a message for manager two weeks ago and have not gotten a call back. I was a diamond member of the Choice hotels but after this visit, I will no longer use this chain and will definately nicer stay at this hotel again. You were required to sign a form stating if your vehicle used more than one parking space they can tow your vehicle and you must sign that quiet hrs are from 8pm-8am Beware of this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dairychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is not a high-end hotel. So with the right expectations, a guest will be satisfied with their choice of this hotel. Sharon was so kind when checking us in and got us into our room early so that we could get over to Darien Lake amusement park. The women that were working in the breakfast area were so friendly and although the breakfast is not representative of a fine restaurant, it is very much what you'll find at other Comfort Inns. We enjoyed our stay and would consider this property for a future stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Not the best but not the worst either..loved the modern look to the room, and having a microwave and a mini-fridge is always a plus. however, my room was facing the Thruway so there always seemed to be some whirring noises from the trucks...nothing to keep me awake at night but still present,
I liked that there was no tub, just a modern shower, but felt the bathroom amenties were lacking in terms of the toiletries provided. same with the old fashioned coffee pot - would have preferred a keurig type pot and there was no tea bags. I would have liked a complimentary bottle of water.
they did have coffee, tea, juice and water in the lobby.
The staff were pleasant. I would have liked the ease of a bill under the door instead of having to request a receipt from the front desk.
The pool is small but usable, and the fitness center has only three machines. there was no cold water in the cooler.
The continental breakfast wasn't as nice as others but it was OK.

Room Tip: Not facing the Thruway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
488 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
157 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: ₹ 3,992 - ₹ 8,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Batavia
Batavia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing