We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel off New York thruway”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel off New York thruway”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed for one night, found hotel on GPS. It was a very nice Comfort Inn.
Clean. Front desk clerk I had to push for the senior rate. When I ask about restaurants, she said they had lots in town. We found a very nice Bob Evans down the street, otherwise you need to drive intown.

We went to Breakfast at 6:00 the next morning because we were on our way to Boston. We were told Breakfast wasn't served til 7 on the week=ends. Really, never heard this at any other comfort inn. She did get us some cereal and milk, There were workers that came right in after us and complained also they had to be to work at 6:30 a.m.

I checked out signed and left. an hour late I looked at my bill the clerk checked me out of the wrong room we were in 117 (yes, I said they when I returned the keys) she checked us out of 202! Not even close! The girl on the phone told me we were still in the room, I told we were an hour away on the road...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    32
    23
    18
    10
See reviews for
43
32
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After leaving a dingy hotel across the street from the Comfort Inn in Batavia, we were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were large and the continental breakfast was quite adequate. It seemed like a new hotel. The staff members which we met were very friendly and helpful. There was very easy access to the highway. I would return to this hotel if I were to return to Batavia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadiankathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I am not sure it gets better than this. The Comfort Inn did EVERYTHING right! I did not have a reservation, but a coupon book from a rest stop, and was treated with the utmost of courtesy and respect but an incredibly nice and knowledgeable desk lady. The lobby area (apparently the hotel is newly renovated) was beautiful, as was the breakfast area (even a 'fireplace' under the television!). My room was fantastic...everything was super clean (and new). Bed was comfortable, pillows a little mushy but acceptable. When my daughter felt sick we decided she should have her own bed, and we easily were able to obtain a roll-away for her. A wonderful man came in and set it up for us, and showed us nothing but kindness and respect during our stay. He even asked how my daughter's college studying was going! The breakfast was better than most, with some sausage & egg options in addition to the more typical breakfast fare. Our checkout was a breeze with yet another very friendly front desk lady. I can easily way we did not want to leave, and the next time in the Rochester area would most definitely stay there again. This hotel is a model of what a customer is looking for and there are numerous establishments I'd love to send this way for training. Thank you SO much!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
443 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Batavia Comfort Inn is near the NY Throughway at the edge of town. I chose it because of a AAA rating. It was a great stay. The desk person was very friendly and extremely friendly. I always ask for restaurant help. She knew the places in town and gave a perfect description of the one that I chose. She also gave perfect directions. If I return to this part of the world, I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very friendly staff, comfortable room, nice and clean, and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
135 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
439 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,033 - ₹ 11,292
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Batavia
Batavia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing