We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at motel”
Review of Batavia Downs

Batavia Downs
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 November 2017

great place to stay,will return in the very near future, need more betting outlets foe gaming area and motel area

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rogerkI946YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 11 reviews
"race track"
in 14 reviews
"very pleasant stay"
in 3 reviews
"nice casino"
in 4 reviews
"free slot play"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 7 reviews
"new york"
in 4 reviews
"horses"
in 44 reviews
"races"
in 19 reviews
"betting"
in 8 reviews
"harness"
in 3 reviews
"concert"
in 7 reviews
"buffalo"
in 8 reviews
Filter

96 - 100 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

I started off on getting a room someone was in already. Rude staff member and hotel was a bit of a mess

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnQ7705BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience during your stay. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one for all of our guest. Let me assure you that our management team is working on the problems that you have listed in your review.

Thank you again for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed one night for a wedding off site. Everything was just fine and will return. Room was comfortable and clean

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good place to stay but walls were a little thin. Beds were comfortable and bathroom nice! Banquet food was excellent but breakfast (hot food) not great. It's a long walk to the rooms from the casino and front lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank michelesM1515QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Very clean and comfortable room. Do hear noise through walls and ceilings but other than that great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batavia Downs also viewed

 

Been to Batavia Downs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing