We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Ever B&B"”
Review of Lewis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballston Spa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lewis House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ballston Spa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The Lewis family are just delightful. The house is absolutely beautiful with each room beautifully decorated.
Diane fixed a wonderful variety of breakfasts each morning. The coffee was excellent.
The location was in walking distance to some wonderful restaurants that Preston recommended to us.
I would return to the Lewis House again and again...

Room Tip: Stayed in the Green Room. Burgandy room is a bit larger with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank windgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Spent Friday evening and Saturday morning. Everything was wonderful. Lewis's were very accommadating and flexible to our schedule. Room was comfortable. Over travellers were comfortable and friendly. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We spent 3 nights at The Lewis House in the Blue Room . We had a wonderful time. Madison served a delicious breakfast and we had great conversation with Preston Lewis and the other guests. Location is great for walking around Ballston Spa and enjoying the restaurants. Also close to Saratoga Springs. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We (our family) have been going to Saratoga for the past several years for our New Years Eve. This year we were traveling with our 21 month old granddaughter as well. Most Inns request either NO children or over 12. Upon our initial contact with the owner, Preston Lewis, we were advised that children are welcome. We had traveled to Ballston Spa previously but never stayed in town. Only a short hop from Saratoga, this Inn was perfect. The !870's home was as warm and welcoming as were Diane and Preston the Inn Keepers/Owners. Rooms are very warm and comfortable, breakfast is cooked special each morning and overall we could not have had a more enjoyable stay.
A MUST when in Saratoga/Ballston Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon The Lewis House 10 years ago and have been going back every year on Labor Day weekend. We include family now and take over the entire house. Preston Lewis is amazing...part of our family.
Love his hospitality, breakfasts and wonderful stories. We would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Every room is great and has different charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lewis House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis House

Address: 38 E High St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020-1805
Region: United States > New York > Ballston Spa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballston Spa
Price Range: ₹ 6,051 - ₹ 23,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1871 four room bed and breakfast is located 5 miles south of Saratoga Springs in the Historic Village of Ballston Spa. It is operated year round and serves home cooked breakfast daily. Each of the rooms have full baths, two with showers and soaker tubs. It also has cable, wireless and both veggie and perennial gardens. Three of the rooms have gas fireplaces and central air and heat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing