We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 10th year”
Review of Lewis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballston Spa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lewis House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ballston Spa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon The Lewis House 10 years ago and have been going back every year on Labor Day weekend. We include family now and take over the entire house. Preston Lewis is amazing...part of our family.
Love his hospitality, breakfasts and wonderful stories. We would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Every room is great and has different charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Lewis House over the 4th of July. The Garden room suite was an entire apartment.
The Breakfasts were so plentiful we did not need lunch. We biked on nearby bike paths and were allowed to leave our bikes on the back porch. We asked about the spa in Saratoga and the owner called for us immediately and booked us a bath that afternoon. They went out of their way to accomodate our every need. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurieBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The charm and beauty of this B & B are beyond compare. My husband and I decided to stay local for our anniversary and were delighted with the room, the house, the gardens, excellent breakfasts and personal touches, but mostly with the exceptional host Preston. He is as kind as he is humble. We loved the conversations that accompanied breakfast feeling like we'd known him all our lives. The inn is situated within walking distance to downtown where lovely shops and eateries will tempt you to spend a leisurely day strolling about. No hard sell here like you get in Saratoga. You can jog or ride the rail trail to Round Lake if you need to work off a few calories from dinner the night before at Sunset Cafe or from eating a snack or three from the bakery on Front Street. We will definitely be back for the cheesy eggs and brownies!

Room Tip: Claw foot tubs and gas fire places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My Fiancee and I had a wonderful stay in the Burgundy Room. This was a short notice decision and have to thank Preston and lovely wife for the pleasant stay. Since my daughter lives in the area it was very convenient and MyGym was close by. Oops forgot a couple of Seagrams Escapes in the Fridge....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the Lewis house for my birthday weekend with my fiancee. We loved it here. The burgundy room was great. Very romantic with a fire place and an old fashioned bath tub for two. The Lewis's made us feel completely welcome and at home, and the breakfast was delicious. First morning was fresh made blueberry pastries with bacon and eggs. Second morning was apple cinnamon waffles with spiced apples and a side of sausage. Preston Lewis picked me fresh Pussy Willows from the garden for me to take home.

A two block walk into Ballston Spa town and roughly ten minutes drive to downtown Saratoga or the racetrack.

I highly recommend, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballston Spa
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
5.4 km away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,206 reviews
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#20 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
355 reviews
10.6 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis House

Address: 38 E High St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020-1805
Region: United States > New York > Ballston Spa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballston Spa
Price Range: ₹ 6,189 - ₹ 24,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1871 four room bed and breakfast is located 5 miles south of Saratoga Springs in the Historic Village of Ballston Spa. It is operated year round and serves home cooked breakfast daily. Each of the rooms have full baths, two with showers and soaker tubs. It also has cable, wireless and both veggie and perennial gardens. Three of the rooms have gas fireplaces and central air and heat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing