We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 199
US$ 193
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 180
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 183
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 232
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Hill Motel(Saratoga Springs)
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 417
US$ 327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
US$ 281
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Inn(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 362
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
4
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Lewis House over the 4th of July. The Garden room suite was an entire apartment.
The Breakfasts were so plentiful we did not need lunch. We biked on nearby bike paths and were allowed to leave our bikes on the back porch. We asked about the spa in Saratoga and the owner called for us immediately and booked us a bath that afternoon. They went out of their way to accomodate our every need. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurieBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The charm and beauty of this B & B are beyond compare. My husband and I decided to stay local for our anniversary and were delighted with the room, the house, the gardens, excellent breakfasts and personal touches, but mostly with the exceptional host Preston. He is as kind as he is humble. We loved the conversations that accompanied breakfast feeling like we'd known him all our lives. The inn is situated within walking distance to downtown where lovely shops and eateries will tempt you to spend a leisurely day strolling about. No hard sell here like you get in Saratoga. You can jog or ride the rail trail to Round Lake if you need to work off a few calories from dinner the night before at Sunset Cafe or from eating a snack or three from the bakery on Front Street. We will definitely be back for the cheesy eggs and brownies!

Room Tip: Claw foot tubs and gas fire places.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My Fiancee and I had a wonderful stay in the Burgundy Room. This was a short notice decision and have to thank Preston and lovely wife for the pleasant stay. Since my daughter lives in the area it was very convenient and MyGym was close by. Oops forgot a couple of Seagrams Escapes in the Fridge....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the Lewis house for my birthday weekend with my fiancee. We loved it here. The burgundy room was great. Very romantic with a fire place and an old fashioned bath tub for two. The Lewis's made us feel completely welcome and at home, and the breakfast was delicious. First morning was fresh made blueberry pastries with bacon and eggs. Second morning was apple cinnamon waffles with spiced apples and a side of sausage. Preston Lewis picked me fresh Pussy Willows from the garden for me to take home.

A two block walk into Ballston Spa town and roughly ten minutes drive to downtown Saratoga or the racetrack.

I highly recommend, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On our way to Newport Center, VT, we spent two nights at the Lewis House. We called about a half hour before our arrival and were told by Preston that our keys would be in the box waiting for us. Coincidentally, when we arrived Preston was just leaving the house as we were coming in. He asked if we need help with our bags and we told him no so he left and told us that our room was at the top of the steps. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon but did not see him again until Monday morning at breakfast. However, if we needed him, we could reach him via phone. Sunday breakfast was prepared by Preston's son Keith and there was lovely fresh fruit along with French toast, sausage and bacon. Conversation was lively with the other four guests and a good time was had by all of us. On Monday morning, we were the only guests in the B and B so breakfast was served to us in the kitchen by Preston on a lovely oak table, We were served an ample amount of fresh fruit . The entree was a poached egg over an English muffin....not my favorite but it was filling. We also had a fresh scone that was lovely with raspberry jam. The house is lovely . We were in the GREEN room which has a gas fireplace that we took advantage of. Our stay was lovely. We didn't realize that there were brownies in the kitchen and drinks in the refrigerator until we read the log in our guest room that was filled in by other guests. Upon our departure, we were offered bottled water for our trip along with some crispy apples. If you are in this area, this is a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely. We stayed in the GREEN room which had a nice gas fireplace. The Burgundy room was next to us and that also had a gas fireplace . We also looked in another room that had a very high bed. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews