We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & authentic food”

Alaturco Mediterranean Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Alaturco Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 95 Restaurants in Ballston Spa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Description: Fres and handmade Mediterranean Grill. Homemade food, good restaurant Kabab, Gyro, appetizer ve good fish. Mediterranean Grill. try and see the difference.
Restaurant details
Description: Fres and handmade Mediterranean Grill. Homemade food, good restaurant Kabab, Gyro, appetizer ve good fish. Mediterranean Grill. try and see the difference.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I had the gyro with fries and my husband had the chicken gyro with fries - very good! Excellent service. Decent prices.

1  Thank GwendolynBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauf Z, Chef and Manager at Alaturco Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, thank you very very much. See you again please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

One of the best Mediterranean meals I’ve had in a long while!
Terrific food for a very reasonable price.

Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauf Z, Chef and Manager at Alaturco Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Glenn, we were very happy that you liked our restaurant. Millions of thanks. See ypu again please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Great meal, had turkish version of what i would call a healthy shepard pie.
Many options. Will return. Easy access friendly.

Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Not good authentic food. Not going back again
Hummus was very bad, no tahini in it!
Bread Pakistani, not Greek. Service very slow.

Thank Al I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauf Z, Yönetici at Alaturco Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017


our restaurant is not greek. we are Turkish. Pakistan and Turks are similar cultures.
I hope to see you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We went to Alaturco on a slow Tuesday and pretty much had the place to ourselves. The owner I presume waited on us and was a very pleasant gentleman. He steered us in the right direction to the Hot Medley Appetizer which had delicious zucchini pancakes, falafel and a crunchy cheese filled stick and all were quite tasty as were the sauces. I opted for the Shish Kebob and she the Iskender and both were flavorful and very plentiful. The Lamb at this place melts in your mouth. We were pretty full at this point but still had to try the Baklava and Kunefe and we were glad we did. They were outstanding! Great service, fantastic food and very fair prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauf Z, Yönetici at Alaturco Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much ( Why 4 points?)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alaturco Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Alaturco Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing