We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ashokmahindra
New Delhi, India

Clint & Sarah Murray's Excellence with Warmth at Nxabega Camp!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2019
The Nxabega Camp is run by the Managers,Clint & Sarah Murray.I have seldom seen at any Camp in Botswana or East Africa, such deep involvement by Managers from meeting guests as they arrive; to being present as the guests start their morning safari's at 6:00 am ; to meeting them on their return from safari's; to serving guests at meals.They are every where helping and understanding the needs of their guests with patience and sensitivity.

I was alloted an excellent guide, Gee and spotter,Olete. Compliments to &Beyond for putting spotters on all their safari's at Nxabega, though I know that this is not the practise at many other Camps. I liked the safari vehicles which had a spotter seat in front next to the bonnet. A guide and spotter is a winning combination for any wildlife photographer. Olete was an excellent spotter-he actually spotted a crocodile well away from water and two leopards in one of the night safari's. Gee, the guide knew by instinct the needs of a wildlife photographer, positioning the vehicles just right for every major photographic opportunity from flying Fish Eagles to running Wild Dogs on a hunt.

Nxabega has in place dining each evening in a new space; sometimes in the main dining area, at times near the swimming pool, and at times among the trees near the back of the reception area.

I appreciate very much the many booklets which &Beyond put in each tent for their guests to read and take away containing a mountain of information and about the conservation efforts of &Beyond.

Now for some minor improvements:their butler system needs improvement as well as more security to walk guests to/fro from the tents, particularly at night.

Manju & Ashok Mahindra
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
69.5 km from Andbeyond Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
69.2 km from Andbeyond Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
119.8 km from Andbeyond Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Okavango Delta
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
234
24
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
24
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild dogs luxury lodge ak andbeyond tracker tents leopard delta wildlife safari camp guide doris gee bt sightings nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019

This was one of 2 &beyond camps we stayed in. Simply one of the best experiences we have had. Our first trip to Botswana but we will return. First class accommodation, wonderful staff,and knowledgeable trackers and guides

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank kimpT5847UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

The manager and staff at this camp are so warm and kind, Jarrod, Rianna, Judy. They're a happy group and want to make sure that you love Nxabega as much as they do. They welcomed us with a song and introduced us to everyone. Our guide, AK and our tracker, Equator were amazing. We saw male lions as well as females with their cubs feasting on a Cape Buffalo near the water. We did a river trip in the delta one evening and saw tons of beautiful birds and a glorious sunset. The camp is open and you feel immersed in the nature and wonder of the delta. Don't let the word tent fool you. These rooms were very deluxe. The common area is fresh and relaxing. We enjoyed the food and the boma dinner was terrific as AK led his group in traditional song and dance. it was jsut an unforgettable experience and we wish we stayed longer.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Every year I take my mum on an International holiday of her choice and for 2018 I was surprised when she said she wanted to go to Namibia and Botswana, specifically the Okavango Delta. I wanted to really cap off our trip with some extreme luxury and stumbled across &Beyond in my research. Surprisingly I hadn't heard of them before. Basically from when we first arrived in Maun, met by a smiling &Beyond representative with cool glass bottles of water, to when we left, clutching delicious brown bags of lunch and snacks, it was a delight! This kind of luxury is the next level kind. Where your every whim and fancy is entertained and there is a rolling parade of incredible food and drink to accompany every incredible experience. Our room was sublime, our game drives were the best wildlife spotting I have ever had and the staff treated us like queens. I don't know how best to convince people to splurge on something like this except to say that a trip to Nxabega will be one for the memory books forever.

Room tip: We had the room at the very end, with the fig tree, and we were visited by baboons, warthogs and impala. Super cute.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
134  Thank LaurenEPBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

To be honest I was a little concerned about a tented camp with no AC but I had no need to worry it turns out. It was hot, but got perfectly cool in the evenings and with the open tent it was an amazing way to sleep. The lodge is beautifully appointed, the staff is gracious and wonderful, the food was good (not excellent but they were as accommodating as possible) and the game viewing awesome! Our guide Kuks and tracker Jose worked SO hard to find us the animals we wanted to see the most and both had great personalities and made it a super fun experience. There was also a lot of cool game to see around the lodge such as monkeys, kudu, bushbucks, buffalo, elephants and more. You get a real sense of being "in the bush" with luxury at it's finest. My ONLY complaint is that the wifi is very weak, and they could use some ceiling fans in the main lounge areas but otherwise we LOVED out stay and definitely will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

Located in the delta this was a real water and wilderness experience. Each guest has a wonderful welcome and farewell with lovely singing. Also drinks and towels are available on arrival and return from each safari. Our guide Richard and tracker Candrew worked incredibly hard to find animals and game for us to view.
Our accommodation was an amazing tent with the most incredible ensuite. It had a wonderful supply of soaps, creams etc. There were complimentary slippers and lovely dressing gowns. The towels were thick and luxurious.
Because it is not fenced we had security to walk us to the room each night after dinner and meet us in the morning before the sun was up.
The food was abundant and fantastic with our butler Masega ensuring we were well looked after. We had a very enjoyable Boma dinner. All alcohol is included. A great bar to have sundowners and pre dinner drinks.
Laundry was also included and arrived back promptly.
The power was off at night because of the remote location.
Wifi was complimentary, but only in the common area. I would suggest that be changed to guest rooms.
An amazing experience with so many special features. It is certainly a place I would readily recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Nakitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews