We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Farm215 takes your breath away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve
Ranked #13 of 30 Gansbaai B&B and Inns
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farm215 takes your breath away”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and celebrated New Years Eve with Maarten & Natasha. A great way to start your holidays; relaxing, beautiful surroundings, stunning swimmingpool. The ride on the beach with The African Horse Company was unforgettable. Just look at the beautiful pictures Maarten has made; what you see is what you get (& more)!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFS141267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
62
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Almost 2 weeks we stayed in an excellent fynbos suite with superb service, food - from their kitchen garden - and local wines (Lomond especially). Maarten and Natasha are natural and authentic in their service and hospitality. And they care. The surroundings and nature are superb. A very good point for walks at their property or nearby. We even saw a whale at Dyer Island on a cruise which is quite uncommon in January. We enjoyed the views and silence and will certainly come back. The fynbos has stolen our hearts and we want to see this also at other seasons - June, July, August - when nature is at his peak as inhabitants say and come back in September to watch the whales. Farm 215 is a very good point to stay and enjoy everything nearby (Elim, Heidehof, De Hoop, Cape Agulhas, Pearly Beach, Dyer Island cruises, Stanford etc.) without the hassle of packing every 2-3 days.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnemiekvMoorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalk Bay, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Farm 215 is absolutely amazing! A stunning retreat in the the middle of the Overberg. We stayed for 2 nights with our children and we all loved the experience. Maarten and Natasha and the rest of the staff were very friendly,and helpful. We loved the pool, the big rooms, the horse riding with Howard. Only 30 minutes from the town of Stanford where you can browse in the antique stores or enjoy a superb meal at Mariana's restaurant or a coffee at Graze or the Art Cafe. We opted to have Dinner at the Farm both nights. Meals were excellent served with a very good selection of local wines. The Farm is This is the perfect place to getaway for a weekend or longer to recharge and appreciate the beauty and tranquility of nature. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamBlochliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

I have visited a lot of places all over the world and there are just a few spots which leave you speechless. Farm 215 is definitely one of those spots. At first, when you try to find the place, you ask yourself where on earth am I? But once you have managed to find Farm 215 the reward is great. Take a glass of wine and enjoy the view, the silence, the wind, basically everything! Also the staff, Natasha, Maarten and Saskia, is great. Thanks for the fantastic service and the delicious food! See you guys next time (soon!).
Ertan

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmanDeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Our two-night stay was excellent! After a lovely welcome we took one of the take-it-yourself-wines and had it whit a specaculair view over the vineyards. Then a delicious meal made by the very entousiast cook. Then a good night sleep in the enormous room. The next day we went for a horse ride, saw some whales and went back for a real 'braai' and well choosen cheeses from the neighbourhood. Such a piity the next day was for check-out...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsvdsteen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gansbaai
12.3 km away
Cliff Lodge
Cliff Lodge
#1 of 30 in Gansbaai
603 reviews
18.2 km away
White Water Farm
White Water Farm
#2 of 12 in Stanford
103 reviews
14.9 km away
White Shark Guest House
White Shark Guest House
#4 of 30 in Gansbaai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Blue Gum Country Estate
Blue Gum Country Estate
#12 of 87 in Hermanus
278 reviews
14.3 km away
Saxon Lodge
Saxon Lodge
#6 of 30 in Gansbaai
390 reviews
10.9 km away
Franskraal B&B
Franskraal B&B
#10 of 30 in Gansbaai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve

Property: Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve
Address: Hartebeeskloof, Baardskeerdersbos - Overstrand | PO Box 1314, Gansbaai 7220, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Gansbaai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Gansbaai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,153 - ₹ 14,395
Hotel Class:4 star — Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm 215 is located in the Cape's undisturbed Overberg. Farm 215 offers luxury, tranquility, privacy, space, original food and exceptional floral beauty. Panoramic views over the plains towards the ocean, vineyards hugging the lake and endless mountains. Located in a pristine private nature reserve of 800 hectares, farm 215 is a shelter from the daily routines of life and a haven for the conscious traveler. Certified by Fair Trade in Tourism South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Farm 215 Nature Retreat & Fynbos Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing