We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Dullstroom - must visit”
Review of Art of Food

Art of Food
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Dullstroom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: We are taking a well-deserved short break from the 28th of January 2018 and will re-open for breakfast on Friday the 16th 9th of February.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Best food in town. Excellent and friendly service. Conveniantly located, ample parking. Great ambiance. Nice deli inside as well with lovely local and international produce - parma ham, italian cheeses etc.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GJvdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Who knew in the tiny village of Dullstroom was this absolute gem of a restaurant

Unbelievable one of the best meals weve have ever had. Service and wine selection was incredible.

The Trout Trio dinner was spectacular!! One of the best meals we've ever had and we don't even fond Trout! Had to take a photo..

Highly recommend the Art of Food to anyone passing through.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Sunshine829130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Always a favourite to visit, we had to come grab lunch whilst visiting Dullstroom.

First up - 2 hot chocolates to combat the drizzly, misty and cold weather. These puppies are made with cream and melted chocolate - probably the best hot chocolate in South Africa, definitely the best in the area!

On to mains - we were surprised with an off-the menu taster of rabbit tortellini with a mushroom broth. Divine and really well paired.

My wife settled for the new dish on the menu, butter chicken (photo attached). Beautifully done, soft chicken and a bit of a kick at the end. Mmmm....

For myself, I ordered creamy, smoked trout and fennel & lemon pasta. It was a very generous portion (in fact neither me nor my wife could finish our portions) and it once again was sublime!

Come here. You won't regret it!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Connoisseur_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Vegan meal by exclusion only. No actual vegan meals.
Like a salmon salad, without the salad for example.
Expect to pay R370.00 for 2 X side salads, and 2 soft drinks. Salads served as "mains". Basically lettuce tomato, strawberries and grapes for some ungodly reason .

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank brobot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had the most fantastic breakfast ever - Scotch Eggs cooked to perfection with the tastiest accompaniments.

Friendly and efficient service.

Thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Monika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art of Food also viewed

 
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
 
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Art of Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing