We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
17
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
17
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping trip camping site horses walking close to town main bedroom great stay fly fishing horse riding ablutions dam venue accommodation mattress cleanliness walks dogs weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We as family will definitely go again. My boys and husband enjoyed the fly fishing, very relaxing. Wonderful walks around the dam and even up the mountain. Will bring friends next time with.
Thanks Philida and Alwin for your friendliness

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adeleboulton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Was very quite and restfull. Cleaning staff very helpfull and friendly, The hippo sighting was a absolute bonus to our trip. Clibmed the mountain, it was absolutely worth it. Every one was like family, will be back in Aprin 2021 with the Family.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heila2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Very scenic, quiet camping venue, exactly as we like it. Close enough to Dullstroom to use restaurants and go shopping.
Although we found a very nice shade tree to set up camp, the nearest electricity point was about 30metres away. Luckily we had a long extension cord.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drrobbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

The cottage was dusty, dirty, damp and in a state of disrepair. Booked for 3 nights and left after 1. Inadequate and grimy crockery and cutlery. Broken furniture stacked in the garden. Would have left immediately if there was anywhere else available locally.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was basic but maintained. Make no mistake, this place is a gem, but if you are expecting 5 star hotel accommodation dont bother. I especially enjoyed the horse riding for the kids. The horse waking us up in the morning wading through the water. The otters and the beautiful hiking trails.
We camped and it was nice being able to pick the spot you wanted.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariuspM3550BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews