We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop #2 Trip West”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stop #2 Trip West”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Older motel, well kept, clean, good overnight stop. Easy Interstate access. No noise. Has two doors for access. Second floor again. No elevator. Good nights rest.

Room Tip: Had a middle room which helped with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvcoalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    279
    160
    45
    12
See reviews for
247
250
79
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,026 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

After a long days drive from New Orleans I just needed a place to crash after 1,000 miles on the road. i booked from hotels.com and I guess I expected a bit more from this standard 3-star hotel. I am not picky but it was just a bit run down and my room faced the main road which made it noisy. i guess if you were on the back side of the hotel you would sleep well and not have much noise. It is right off the freeway and easy to get in and out of. The staff was polite.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We arrived very late and took the last King room fortunately on the ground floor and already air-conditioned. Reception was really helpful and we were on Internet at speed and so to comfortable bed. Room was clean, cool, and quiet - a nice surprise to find on our way from Arizona to Ohio. Most guests are traveling across the West so breakfast at 9 meant we were alone with the cheerful reception. Everything in place for the traveller, a good hotel selection.

Room Tip: We always prefer the ground floor when traveling - preferably with a car space utside the door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Employee discount was used to book a room at this Days Inn reservation desk requested a 1 floor room.

However, hotel reflected a much higher rate. Owner will not honor the room. Got reservation on the phone and confirm the rate booked. Owner refuse to honor and bargained for a higher rate and want to place to a 2nd floor room.

At the mean time various customer come and gone. Each person were rented with a different price. All prices are written on registration slip instead of communicated thru words.

Room Tip: stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2011

it was very quick business trip, i got book thru online. it was very good experience, room was very nett and clean and stay was very comfortable. They had very good choice to break fast. staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.2 km away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
509 reviews
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Property: Days Inn Tucumcari
Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,933 - ₹ 5,803
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing