We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and welcoming staff”
Review of Super 8 Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Tucumcari
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights here and enjoyed a very comfortable room, where everything worked well. The staff were always cheery and helpful - one young lady even dried off some of our clothes in the motel laundry room, as the local laundromat had closed earlier than we'd expected!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveW702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Tucumcari
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Over all good place. Very nice people. Clean room. Great shower. Hot water. Stay in front near lobby. Hotel is right off I-40. K mart is down the street. Loves truck stop & food near by.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great price for a nice clean room. Staff was very nice. Will stay again

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the first floor very quite.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trupti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Room was fairly clean. Staff was friendly enough. Hallway was stuffy with slight musty smell. Motel did noty supply shampoo but did supply a small soap.

Next time we will probably stay across the street at one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eciba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Driving to Flagstaff from Arkansas, we crossed OK and TX into NM before we found a place to stay the night. We had stayed in Tucumcari before on a trip to Angel Fire NM, so we knew a little about the place. We took the first exit and stopped at the Super 8 to check the rates. We were surprised at the affordibility. Plus they informed us of the free breakfast, and wi-fi. So we took a room.
Now the non-smoking rooms are in a building by themselves, which I thought was a good idea. The only problem was that the building was so far away from the front office, I couldn't pick up the internet in my room. I had to drive a little closer to the office to pick it up. But other than that the room was in excellant shape, with a couch and fridge and microwave and a nice size tv. And I slept like a baby in the king size bed.
Very nice stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
4.6 km away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
720 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 23 in Tucumcari
230 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
262 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Tucumcari
246 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 23 in Tucumcari
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucumcari

Address: 4001 E Tucumcari Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range: ₹ 2,893 - ₹ 4,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tucumcari
Tucumcari Super Eight
Tucumcari Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing