We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
401
149
36
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
149
36
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eucalyptus room sunflower casita agave room morning glory room yellow cottage hot springs private outdoor hot tub laid back atmosphere community kitchen southwestern style get away mineral tub coffee maker charming place love this place in town can't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We really like this place. Nice rooms with in room tubs in most rooms. The problem is no one ever seems to be around (management) if you need something or have a problem. There is a phone number posted, but not always answered. Also they have started requiring a 2 night stay which is not always possible plus I would think it might cause some folks to stay elsewhere due to cost. We have stayed in many of the T or C Hot Springs facilities and Firewater is certainly our favorite. When we travel in this area it is usually our first choice. I don't understand how some folks say they only stayed one night unless they paid for two and only stayed one. Please reconsider this idea.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tiredteacher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I love staying at Fire Water Lodge. This was our second stay here. Both times we have stayed in the Morning Glory room. The bed is comfortable, and the tub is roomy and delightful to soak in. This visit we enjoyed hanging out in the courtyard, reading and just enjoying the weather and good company. The vibe at Fire Water Lodge is definitely relaxing. There is a very friendly cat that lives here and a community kitchen if you feel like fixing yourself something to eat. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this motel.

Room tip: The Morning Glory room only shares one wall with another room. It is very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We rented the Yellow Cottage with hot tub in front yard for one night while passing thru Truth or Consequences. It was amazing!! After dinner at Los Arcos (highly recommend) and a drink at Raymond's Lounge in town, we headed back to the cottage to enjoy an evening soak under the stars. The block was quiet, hardly any one out on the street our entire time there. It really felt like we were the only ones in the neighborhood. It was romantic, relaxing and made us feel like we had the entire town to ourselves. The quietness of the night was such a contrast from our daily lives, being from NYC. So glad we found this unique place to stay.

Room tip: go for the yellow cottage with hot tub
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TracyTomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This room offers a suite with a very large and beautiful tile tub for 2 outdoor on the patio. It literally takes less than 5 minutes to fill this huge tube up with hot springs water pumped up from the ground.

This establishment is full of T or C character. The room is older but comfortable and clean. The bedding is soft and the king mattress is in good shape. My husband and I were quite comfortable staying here for 2 nights. We stocked up on lots of water and a few snacks. There is a mini fridge in the room to keep beverages cold, coffee maker and microwave. We needed extra paper supplies during our stay and the staff was very quick to accommodate.

We are looking forward to our return visit next month!

FYI there is a fabulous breakfast/lunch 3 minute walk from the hotel...Grapevine Cafe. Outstanding and healthy options.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ktomaselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Hubby and I arrived at Fire Water Lodge for our first visit, with reservations for two nights on a holiday weekend - when we got there the ladies cleaning the rooms rushed to get ours done, and the extras they did were amazing - they helped us unload the car since hubby had an arm injury, then set up our K-cup coffeemaker instead of the standard one already available, even filling it with water; they hung up our jackets, put food in the refrigerator, brought us a bag of ice, They smiled and joked and let us take their picture, and helped us make a new reservation since we knew already we would want to come back, We had a soak in the very pleasant, private outdoor hot tub, and our room has its own tiled hot springs tub plus shower, bathrobes, shampoos - and the wifi came up immediately and stayed strong. No smoking in rooms but hubby could have a congenial cigar in the courtyard with succulents in bloom. We were amazed and happy, really feeling like we were being treated special, but I'm sure they are just as friendly and helpful to everyone who stays here - they're that kind of folks. We felt totally at home. Thanks, FWL staff - not many places like this left and they deserve a visit.

Room tip: All rooms are well described with photos on the Fire Water Lodge website. Easy to book online. AAA and other discounts.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barscoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews