We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 215
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 294
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Benavides Historic Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
39
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgenerous spiritwonderful amenitieshot tubcommon areasski resortmorning breakfastmagical placeangel firecomfortable roomsking roombeautiful propertyoatmealcookiesnew mexicomeditationjoshualodge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed at the Blue Sky Retreat during Christmas 2016 and we really enjoyed it. This is a historical building with some nice features: each unit has a direct private entry from the outside of the building and the parking is conveniently located close to the building. The breakfast is good and has that "home feel" to it.

However, the best part is that you are not feeling as "strangers" in this B&B. The place is very family-friendly and it feels more like visiting your relatives' house. For example, there was a nice Christmas tree in the main lobby, where Santa Claus came to bring presents to the owners' girls. Because he was expected, the girls left for him some cookies, milk and a nice handwritten note. These small things made this place feel like home.

Also, we really liked the interaction with the other guests and the owners themselves: our girl played with their girls, the owner helped me (twice!) together with other guests to unstuck my 2x4 truck from snow/ice, we had some "small talk" with the owners and the other guests, etc.

Overall, we had a very good experience and only good memories. If you've never stayed at a B&B before (this was our case) or even if you've tried other places before, please give this place a try. I don't think that it will dissapoint you.

We hope to stay here again next time we will go to Taos, NM.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hello Dorin T,
Home is where the heart is and we pour our hearts into all we do here. We are beyond delighted that your special family Christmas vacation felt like home to you. We'd love to create more memories and traditions with you all in the many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

First thing I have to say that the owners, Albina and Roger are just fantastic. They have been owners for roughly a year, and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have stayed at Blue Sky Retreat at the same time they were there as the hosts. Albina was the perfect hostess, talking with each guest, and really made us feel more like we were visiting good friends rather than staying at the hotel for the first time. Roger was exceptionally helpful and went out of his way, especially in our instance, to help when help was needed. Both Albina's and Roger's concern for their guests was very evident, and greatly appreciated by us.
The breakfast provided was plentiful and delicious, hand-cooked in house. Each day we stayed there something different was served. (Buffet style) A nice touch were the baked cookies provided and the various coffees and teas of which one could partake of any time of day or night.
Blue Sky is a little bit away from the old town area, but we liked the location, and weren't bothered at all by the walk into town and back. The building itself is around 100 years old, so while the rooms are naturally not new, we liked the atmosphere of the more authentic older southwest style.
As for the condition of the rooms, ours was exceedingly clean, everything was functional. And, during our time there, the room was nice and quiet.
Overall, we are very glad that we chose to stay at Blue Sky Retreat, and hope someday to stay there again in warmer weather.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, nice and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Be_Genki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello Be_Genki,
Wow! What an amazing review. We truly appreciate the time you took to create this, and for your support of Blue Sky Retreat. From all of us-Thank you! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This was my second year to attend the Yoga Ski retreat at Blue Sky. I can't say enough words... "beautiful comfy lodging", "gourmet food" (and I'm serious when using the word gourmet, "amazing yoga", and "inspiring words of wisdom" are only a few. Owners Roger and Albina are the most warming individuals as is the rest of the staff.

Even if you don't join the retreat, you are still invited to join the yoga class. And let me tell you that yoga after a long day of skiing is one of the best ways to recover and prepare for the next day!

Please come experience this wonderful lodge and yoga retreat location!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Staceysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Staceysom,
Thank you for your kind review and your ongoing support of Blue Sky Retreat. It's such a pleasure to see you each year. Perhaps we'll see you this summer for all that Taos has to offer in warmer weather? Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Secluded, historic, beautiful lodge, owned by inspiring couple - an ideal for peaceful and enjoyable vacation. Cozy rooms, fireplaces, pianos, delicious breakfasts, sunrise and sunset views. Meditation path makes it even more special. You can enjoy skiing, picturesque scenes, fresh air or fantastic yoga retreats led by the owners. Don't expect high wifi quality, just switch off and enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello Karina K,
Thank you so much for the kind review. It was such a treat meeting you and getting to know you. We cannot wait to hear your beautiful piano music fill the lodge again. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Vacationed in Blue Sky Retreat Spring, Summer, Winter 2016, The place was great in all seasons! Marvelous views from the lovely guestrooms and the common areas, including a library. Around the clock there were self serve Keurig coffee, tea, in the buffet room, and usually fresh made cookies or snacks. The breakfasts were healthy, hardy, delicious. All the staff members were so kind to help guests discover and enjoy all the adventures in and around Taos. To be there at Blue Sky was fun. We loved it! But also nice was being close by to the ski areas, sledding/tubing, river rafting, mineral springs and spas, museums, great dining, and the Taos plaza. In thinking of anything I liked least I cannot complain because when I DID complain that my mattress was too soft for me, the next thing I knew that mattress was replaced with a firm one and I slept like a baby the rest of the 7 days of Christmas my family was there. .

Room Tip: Our top floor rooms had private decks. One of ours had a fireplace.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDeannaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello MDeannaS,
Thank you so much for sharing about your time spent at Blue Sky Retreat. We love taking care of people and are delighted that you felt that. Can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews