We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for family with 4 kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived during storm snow, we ordered the largest room for 6, absolutely amazing room decoration, clean and pretty, we were the only guest at the hotel, special breakfast made only for us, was very delicious, this place is a must if you are in Taos

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue_Sky_Management, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thanks for the review Harel, we had a blast with your family! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed at the Blue Sky Retreat during Christmas 2016 and we really enjoyed it. This is a historical building with some nice features: each unit has a direct private entry from the outside of the building and the parking is conveniently located close to the building. The breakfast is good and has that "home feel" to it.

However, the best part is that you are not feeling as "strangers" in this B&B. The place is very family-friendly and it feels more like visiting your relatives' house. For example, there was a nice Christmas tree in the main lobby, where Santa Claus came to bring presents to the owners' girls. Because he was expected, the girls left for him some cookies, milk and a nice handwritten note. These small things made this place feel like home.

Also, we really liked the interaction with the other guests and the owners themselves: our girl played with their girls, the owner helped me (twice!) together with other guests to unstuck my 2x4 truck from snow/ice, we had some "small talk" with the owners and the other guests, etc.

Overall, we had a very good experience and only good memories. If you've never stayed at a B&B before (this was our case) or even if you've tried other places before, please give this place a try. I don't think that it will dissapoint you.

We hope to stay here again next time we will go to Taos, NM.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hello Dorin T,
Home is where the heart is and we pour our hearts into all we do here. We are beyond delighted that your special family Christmas vacation felt like home to you. We'd love to create more memories and traditions with you all in the many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

First thing I have to say that the owners, Albina and Roger are just fantastic. They have been owners for roughly a year, and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have stayed at Blue Sky Retreat at the same time they were there as the hosts. Albina was the perfect hostess, talking with each guest, and really made us feel more like we were visiting good friends rather than staying at the hotel for the first time. Roger was exceptionally helpful and went out of his way, especially in our instance, to help when help was needed. Both Albina's and Roger's concern for their guests was very evident, and greatly appreciated by us.
The breakfast provided was plentiful and delicious, hand-cooked in house. Each day we stayed there something different was served. (Buffet style) A nice touch were the baked cookies provided and the various coffees and teas of which one could partake of any time of day or night.
Blue Sky is a little bit away from the old town area, but we liked the location, and weren't bothered at all by the walk into town and back. The building itself is around 100 years old, so while the rooms are naturally not new, we liked the atmosphere of the more authentic older southwest style.
As for the condition of the rooms, ours was exceedingly clean, everything was functional. And, during our time there, the room was nice and quiet.
Overall, we are very glad that we chose to stay at Blue Sky Retreat, and hope someday to stay there again in warmer weather.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Be_Genki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello Be_Genki,
Wow! What an amazing review. We truly appreciate the time you took to create this, and for your support of Blue Sky Retreat. From all of us-Thank you! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This was my second year to attend the Yoga Ski retreat at Blue Sky. I can't say enough words... "beautiful comfy lodging", "gourmet food" (and I'm serious when using the word gourmet, "amazing yoga", and "inspiring words of wisdom" are only a few. Owners Roger and Albina are the most warming individuals as is the rest of the staff.

Even if you don't join the retreat, you are still invited to join the yoga class. And let me tell you that yoga after a long day of skiing is one of the best ways to recover and prepare for the next day!

Please come experience this wonderful lodge and yoga retreat location!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Staceysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Staceysom,
Thank you for your kind review and your ongoing support of Blue Sky Retreat. It's such a pleasure to see you each year. Perhaps we'll see you this summer for all that Taos has to offer in warmer weather? Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Secluded, historic, beautiful lodge, owned by inspiring couple - an ideal for peaceful and enjoyable vacation. Cozy rooms, fireplaces, pianos, delicious breakfasts, sunrise and sunset views. Meditation path makes it even more special. You can enjoy skiing, picturesque scenes, fresh air or fantastic yoga retreats led by the owners. Don't expect high wifi quality, just switch off and enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello Karina K,
Thank you so much for the kind review. It was such a treat meeting you and getting to know you. We cannot wait to hear your beautiful piano music fill the lodge again. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.4 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,197 reviews
3.1 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
3.8 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.6 km away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,266 reviews
4.5 km away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo

Address: 1101 Witt Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: ₹ 9,496 - ₹ 12,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from Taos Plaza, we sit on 3 serene acres and offer 18 unique guest rooms which can accommodate up to 56 people overnight. Our largest room sleeps 6 people. We rent individual rooms or the entire property. Looking for a space to host a wedding, reunion, retreat, or party? We're your Northern New Mexican destination. We are pet friendly on ground floor rooms. We have a seasonal chile pepper shaped swimming pool and year-round hot tub. Enjoy our labyrinth and relax on the walking meditation path. Always free parking and enjoy a delicious, complimentary breakfast as a B&B guest. Taos is famous for inspiring many great artists, come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Geronimo Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing