We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric lodgewonderful amenitieshot tubmorning breakfastmagical placecomfortable roomsking roomoatmealjoshuaapricotcontemplationcommunitylabyrinthspiritnmsnowgrounds
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

New Mexico has long been known as the Land of Enchantment. Everything is different here: landscape, buildings, sky, air and wind.To enjoy this spectacular area we chosen a right hotel Blue Sky Retreat. My husband and kids fall in love with this place.
First of all, breakfast was very delicious! Freshcooked oatmeal, lots of fruits and berries, different kinds of bread and cereal, scrambled eggs and fried potatoes. Hot tea and hot chocolate were avaliable whole day.
Second, our cozy room had the Kiva style electric fireplace. It was useful to keep the room warm all night long.
Also there was enough place for 2 kids and 2 adults, we got 2 twin beds and 1 queen.
Next plus of this hotel is location. We were not be tied to one ski resort. It took us about 30 mins to get to Taos Ski Valley or Angel Fire Ski Resort.
And, finally, as it is Retreat we treated and healed our bodies with yoga classes. After ski activities this was just we need.
I highly recommend this beautiful welcoming place to all! It is definitely suitable for families and singles. Thanks to owners Albina and Roger we felt at home there!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Anastasia D,
It was so wonderful hosting your family and getting to know you all during your vacation. We're so happy that you felt taken care of, well fed and restored. You all are welcome any time, please come visit us again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We visited here right after Christmas. The lodge was a perfect place for our family to enjoy a sweet relaxing time together. The owners Roger and Albina Rippy have created a warm homey environment with fires in the fireplaces in the common areas where you can check out checkers or scrabble or just sit and visit.
The breakfast each morning was delicious and the offerings would tempt the palette of the healthy eater or those who just want a good old fashioned breakfast.
The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Marsha H,
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Sky Retreat. Our team works to make everyone feel right at home and we're glad you could feel that. We love when you come visit and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September 2016. The inn was quiet but very cozy with a fire in the morning, great breakfasts. They have wonderful common areas and a large dining room. Most rooms have an outdoor private deck which we had. The hosts are wonderful people. While in Taos our rental car was hit from behind. We were ok but the car was not drivable. The police dropped us off back at the inn. The hosts were wonderful. They offered a lot of help with getting another rental car and drove us to the place to pick it up. They also gave us some food for lunch as we were stranded at their inn. The place is a few miles from the center of town so you really can't walk anywhere. We really felt taken care of after our accident. Thanks to their hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Mary C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us this summer. We're glad you felt taken care of during your stay. Please come back to visit, the Williams Lake hike is calling for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This place is outstanding! I traveled here with my friends in August, 2016. We were not able to get enough of its positive authentic native Indian immersive environment. We felt comfortable and relaxed there.

They have lots of nice features such as comfortable rooms, yoga spaces, lounge hall, office and library, fireplaces in and outside, back yard meditation pass, warm pool and great hot tub outside which is perfect after a long hiking day in the beautiful mountains near by.

The Hosts and Personnel were super friendly and helpful.

So, yes, our summer experience of visiting this place was great! Hope next time we will be able to make it in winter time, because I can only imagine how wonderful this place works out as a ski resort! =)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandraLukina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Wow! We couldn't have said it any better ourselves. Thank you so much for taking time to share with others about your time spent at Blue Sky Retreat. We absolutely cannot wait to see you again soon, hopefully this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Blue Sky Retreat is fantastic place to get away from a noisy megalopolis and unite with nature, inhale the culture of New Mexico, get cozy after long breathtaking hike by the fire place. You'll find a meditation path in the front of the retreat that will help you immerse in your dreams and rest of your thoughts. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and welcoming. My son had a blast in the hot tub and the pool :)

Can't wait to come back for the skiing season!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalka727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Hi Natalka727,
It was so wonderful meeting you all this summer. Thank you so much for sharing about your stay with us. We agree that this magical place is an instant wind-down from city living and we're so glad you were able to relax and restore after your adventures each day. We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews