We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic, Beautiful Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo of Taos,NM,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Vacationed in Blue Sky Retreat Spring, Summer, Winter 2016, The place was great in all seasons! Marvelous views from the lovely guestrooms and the common areas, including a library. Around the clock there were self serve Keurig coffee, tea, in the buffet room, and usually fresh made cookies or snacks. The breakfasts were healthy, hardy, delicious. All the staff members were so kind to help guests discover and enjoy all the adventures in and around Taos. To be there at Blue Sky was fun. We loved it! But also nice was being close by to the ski areas, sledding/tubing, river rafting, mineral springs and spas, museums, great dining, and the Taos plaza. In thinking of anything I liked least I cannot complain because when I DID complain that my mattress was too soft for me, the next thing I knew that mattress was replaced with a firm one and I slept like a baby the rest of the 7 days of Christmas my family was there. .

Room Tip: Our top floor rooms had private decks. One of ours had a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDeannaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello MDeannaS,
Thank you so much for sharing about your time spent at Blue Sky Retreat. We love taking care of people and are delighted that you felt that. Can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

New Mexico has long been known as the Land of Enchantment. Everything is different here: landscape, buildings, sky, air and wind.To enjoy this spectacular area we chosen a right hotel Blue Sky Retreat. My husband and kids fall in love with this place.
First of all, breakfast was very delicious! Freshcooked oatmeal, lots of fruits and berries, different kinds of bread and cereal, scrambled eggs and fried potatoes. Hot tea and hot chocolate were avaliable whole day.
Second, our cozy room had the Kiva style electric fireplace. It was useful to keep the room warm all night long.
Also there was enough place for 2 kids and 2 adults, we got 2 twin beds and 1 queen.
Next plus of this hotel is location. We were not be tied to one ski resort. It took us about 30 mins to get to Taos Ski Valley or Angel Fire Ski Resort.
And, finally, as it is Retreat we treated and healed our bodies with yoga classes. After ski activities this was just we need.
I highly recommend this beautiful welcoming place to all! It is definitely suitable for families and singles. Thanks to owners Albina and Roger we felt at home there!



Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Anastasia D,
It was so wonderful hosting your family and getting to know you all during your vacation. We're so happy that you felt taken care of, well fed and restored. You all are welcome any time, please come visit us again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We visited here right after Christmas. The lodge was a perfect place for our family to enjoy a sweet relaxing time together. The owners Roger and Albina Rippy have created a warm homey environment with fires in the fireplaces in the common areas where you can check out checkers or scrabble or just sit and visit.
The breakfast each morning was delicious and the offerings would tempt the palette of the healthy eater or those who just want a good old fashioned breakfast.
The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Marsha H,
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Sky Retreat. Our team works to make everyone feel right at home and we're glad you could feel that. We love when you come visit and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September 2016. The inn was quiet but very cozy with a fire in the morning, great breakfasts. They have wonderful common areas and a large dining room. Most rooms have an outdoor private deck which we had. The hosts are wonderful people. While in Taos our rental car was hit from behind. We were ok but the car was not drivable. The police dropped us off back at the inn. The hosts were wonderful. They offered a lot of help with getting another rental car and drove us to the place to pick it up. They also gave us some food for lunch as we were stranded at their inn. The place is a few miles from the center of town so you really can't walk anywhere. We really felt taken care of after our accident. Thanks to their hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Mary C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us this summer. We're glad you felt taken care of during your stay. Please come back to visit, the Williams Lake hike is calling for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This place is outstanding! I traveled here with my friends in August, 2016. We were not able to get enough of its positive authentic native Indian immersive environment. We felt comfortable and relaxed there.

They have lots of nice features such as comfortable rooms, yoga spaces, lounge hall, office and library, fireplaces in and outside, back yard meditation pass, warm pool and great hot tub outside which is perfect after a long hiking day in the beautiful mountains near by.

The Hosts and Personnel were super friendly and helpful.

So, yes, our summer experience of visiting this place was great! Hope next time we will be able to make it in winter time, because I can only imagine how wonderful this place works out as a ski resort! =)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandraLukina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalana-Jeremy, Manager at Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Wow! We couldn't have said it any better ourselves. Thank you so much for taking time to share with others about your time spent at Blue Sky Retreat. We absolutely cannot wait to see you again soon, hopefully this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.4 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,197 reviews
3.1 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
3.8 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.6 km away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,266 reviews
4.5 km away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo

Address: 1101 Witt Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: ₹ 9,513 - ₹ 12,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from Taos Plaza, we sit on 3 serene acres and offer 18 unique guest rooms which can accommodate up to 56 people overnight. Our largest room sleeps 6 people. We rent individual rooms or the entire property. Looking for a space to host a wedding, reunion, retreat, or party? We're your Northern New Mexican destination. We are pet friendly on ground floor rooms. We have a seasonal chile pepper shaped swimming pool and year-round hot tub. Enjoy our labyrinth and relax on the walking meditation path. Always free parking and enjoy a delicious, complimentary breakfast as a B&B guest. Taos is famous for inspiring many great artists, come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Geronimo Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing