We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Love the quiet courtyard. It was a wonderful and cool escape from the Oklahoma heat. The food was excellent. John and Prudy were great host.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvstravelX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

We recently stayed and enjoyed our experience at the Dreamcatcher B&B. The attention to the guests and details was superior as well as the great breakfast that John and Prudy served. The rooms were very inviting and comfortable as well as the property. They were very helpful with all of our site seeing and questions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I loved this cozy off the beaten track B&B and feel certain you will too. John and Prudy's home is beautifully kept and the rooms have personal touches that made my heart sing. Their dog Jake is a hoot. I wish that I could have stayed longer to sample more of John's delicious breakfasts. One couple were on a return stay just to have John's breakfasts! Please visit my travel website for a full description at http://www.pettprojects.com/taos.html
Dreamcatcher is a gorgeous B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Yep, this is certainly hidden. Even with detailed instructions it took us 3 tries before we found the place imbedded in a residential area. It is very quiet and our room (fetish bear) was nicely furnished. The bed was OK (a little hard) but we could "grin and bear" it for one night. I thought the price was a little steep, but anything in Taos is usually overpriced and the breakfast more than made up for the difference. John, Prudy and of course Jake were great hosts, and the table conversation was lively and informative. All in all, a good experience but I don't think my back could take more than a couple of days there.

Room Tip: Don't miss the first turn, or you will be lost quickly in winding residential area. Look to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WagzLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackGannon, Owner at Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

We deeply appreciate comments and feedback regarding our rooms and meals as well as your overall stay. Improving our place is one of our objectives. Guests' expectations of the bed cannot be categorized easily. We try to accommodate where we can with such things as a 'pillow' cover to make the bed softer if that is the guest's desire. Regarding our location, we are only 5 blocks away from the Plaza. All the roads in this part of Taos are anything but straight, and sometimes the street names change from block to block. We appreciate the efforts our guests take to find us; hopefully that is the most taxing event you will experience when you come to Taos. At night, as guests walk back from dinner, they love our red chile lights which help them find their way "home". Most of our guests love our peaceful and quiet setting. Come to Taos and see what our guests are talking about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hosts are full of local info and tips for dining. Jake, the dog, is a welcoming friend too. The location is away from the heart of downtown but still a very easy drive to everything. There are even outdoor seating areas including a hammock. Be sure to go to the Millicent Rodgers Museum.

Room Tip: This bed and breakfast is in several buildings. If a short walk is an issue for you, stay as close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.0 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.5 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,200 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
534 reviews
1.5 km away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,269 reviews
3.4 km away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast

Address: 416 La Lomita Rd, Taos, NM 87571-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: ₹ 9,511 - ₹ 13,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to escape the fast-tempo and hectic life. Relax, become invigorated with the natural surroundings of our garden and Taos. Our 1940's adobe home sits nestled in a quiet, wooded area just a ten-minute walk from Historic Taos Plaza. You want to come to Taos to get away from the craziness of a job and the hectic life in a city and enter a town that has a vibration that is soothing and relaxing. First thing in the morning is our delicious breakfast that is the perfect start for your Taos adventures. We feature cooked-to-order hot entrees and selections of fruit, cereals and fresh baked breads or muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatcher Hotel Taos
Dreamcatcher Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing