We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Taos”
Review of Martyrs Steakhouse

Martyrs Steakhouse
Ranked #54 of 112 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 39
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Martyrs Lane
Description: Classic Steakhouse. Large selection of a la carte meats and seafood. Wide variety of Northern New Mexican dishes. Custom made cocktails from our Honey Locust Bar. Large outdoor patio. Take-out orders welcome. Catering. Private function space. Dog friendly patio. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are so many average, "meh" places to eat in Taos. But what if you want some terrific food and great bar? Martyrs is it! Go for the tapas and cocktails -- both exceptional, generous and fairly priced. Go for the steak, pork, etc. Go for the professional, friendly, welcoming service. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank susandwyernm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021

Great Service if go knowing your going to drop $$$$ it's a nice place. make reservations ahead. Shrimp Scampi was so so

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Wyospyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed Martyrs during our recent Taos vacation. The filet mignons were delicious. The menu options were really nice. Very nice atmosphere in a really cute restaurant. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Our second visit this week at Martyr’s and equally wonderful both times. The familiar menu is backed with superb flavors and textures. The service was again sincerely pleasant while efficient and patient. Never felt rushed, yet always well cared for by server. Thank you Danny earlier this week and Dion tonight, Friday.
Also the live music on the patio made for a superb ambiance and atmosphere.
We tried no less than eight local favorites this week that are top-rated by our friends who live in Taos. And Martyr’s was hands down the BEST.

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank HappyTigrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

During a busy happy hour, I was seated on the patio right away. My server was welcoming and brought a cold beer right away. Fantastic grilled vegetables, home-baked bread. Perfect atmosphere. Conveniently located across from the Taos Inn.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Martyrs Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Martyrs Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.