We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right at Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Taos Rio Eco house with weathering steel and stone- welcoming pond with waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taos Rio Eco house with weathering steel and stone- welcoming pond with waterfall
Living Room with TV/ FP recliners and big views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Taos Rio Eco house with weathering steel and stone- welcoming pond with waterfall
Living Room with TV/ FP recliners and big views
Spacious open plan with a place for everything
10' high spruce ceilings and warm tile floors
Kitchen with black granite and birch custom inlay cabinets
Dining area with custom table and cabinets
Master BR with King memory foam mattress and views
MBR TV wall with satellite, DVD, walnut/birch media cabinet
Master Bath with granite counter and large shower
Study desk in BR/Studio
BR2 with Murphy bed queen size with memory foam mattress
Murphy Bed folds up in Studio/ BR
Large stone deck with BBQ and hot tub off rear next to river
Large stone deck
Deck and new Hotspot spa with moto massagers
100' cottonwoods above
Serenity by the river in May
Peak river flow May 2010- tapers off toward mid- late summer
winter by the river
Rio Grande Gorge from Gorge bridge- courtesy of Julia Timmer photography
Find some peace and quiet in our Meditation hut by the river
Site and floor plan for the Rio house
Hiking in forest nearby
(Rancho Canyon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
6Fantome
Seillans, France
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Right at Home”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Once in a while, it all comes together and works as expected when you travel somewhere new for the first time. This was our experience with the Taos Rio Eco House. We rent our home in France as well so we know all the concerns and expectations of renters. Of course you cannot please everyone 100%, that's kind of hard to do. But the Rio Eco house was, for us, as expected and so much more so. Sure, there can be noise from Highway 64. The house is situated just off the road. I noticed that on Google Earth before we signed the rental agreement. If you want total isolation, a la Thoreau on Walden Pond, you may have to trek higher up into the mountains. But if you enjoy a mountain stream in your back garden, with ducks and minor wildlife wandering through, and a home that was conceived and built by an architecturally-savvy family, I would say you will not be disappointed. And for the price, this is just superior to anything else in the vicinity, in my mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique design of the home, the setting, and the owners.
Liked least: Toaster needed coaxing. Knives a tad dull. But no compaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's were amazing to work with. I could tell they really wanted us to enjoy our stay!
Liked least: I was sad that the time passed so quickly and we had to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma City
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
panza3
2 reviews
“Beautiful rental with all the ammenities, but not as secluded as we expected.”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Beautiful rental. New, clean, thoughtful design. Great kitchen. Comfortable beds. Hot tub immaculate. I can see how this place would be more secluded and quieter in the summer months with full trees. However in the winter we could hear the cars driving by while in the front, back in hot tub and in the 2nd bedroom. We were just surprised because there was no mention of it or shown in photos...so we were expecting something more secluded. But I would recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing