We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race course 1/2 day”

Los Rios River Runners
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Los Rios River Runners is New Mexico's oldest, largest, and most experienced rafting company. We've been rafting through the spectacular river canyons of northern New Mexico since 1972. We offer trips from mild to wild, from half-day to 3-days, from the world-class white-knuckle whitewater of the Taos Box (available as a full-day adventure or as part of a multi-day overnight) to family fun adventures and serene floats. Spend starry nights in the serene Chama wilderness, or float along a mellow section of the Rio Grande with a Native Pueblo guide and a traditional feast meal awaiting you at the takeout. Sunset dinner floats too! And check out our multi-sport adventures: rock and raft, pedal and paddle, and paddle and saddle. Los Rios has more access to more stretches of river than any other NM rafting company, and offers the broadest variety of trips. Come boating with us, and take home lifetime memories.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great time with Bruce as our guide! Our family of four (kids 10 and 14) had the raft to ourselves - make sure you don't use one of the outfitters that loads 6 to a raft, we saw several and it did not look fun! This trip does not require a long shuttle ride in either direction. Easy and fun with lots of rapids!

Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Front Office Manager at Los Rios River Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We try to do our best for all our clients and give the rafting experience that each is looking for. We do this based on water levels, safety of our boatmen and clients, as well as conversations that the office has had with you. We are so happy that you had a great day with Bruce and enjoyed our river and our home. We look forward to rafting with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rafting trip"
in 26 reviews
"race course"
in 22 reviews
"lower gorge"
in 15 reviews
"class rapids"
in 12 reviews
"chips and salsa"
in 7 reviews
"racecourse trip"
in 10 reviews
"rio chama"
in 10 reviews
"raft guide"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 14 reviews
"dutch oven"
in 4 reviews
"life jackets"
in 7 reviews
"half day trip"
in 9 reviews
"water level was low"
in 3 reviews
"inflatable kayaks"
in 4 reviews
"perfect trip"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"fun trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

From booking to finish, this was an excellent experience. The guides are awesome at orientating & keeping you safe during the trip- even when you fall out of the raft (which I did). A trip down the rio grande river was fun with beautiful scenery. I have a teenager & a 10 year old & they both loved it too! River rafting with LRRR is a must!

Thank Jayson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Front Office Manager at Los Rios River Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review, we strive to do our best in all aspects of our rafting adventures. We look forward to rafting with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Very organized group. Our guide was great! He was very knowledgeable about the river and gave interesting tidbits of information as we were going down the river. Safety is top priority with this company. It was a great time and I can't wait to do it again.

Thank Nurse-em2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Front Office Manager at Los Rios River Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we strive to be the best at safety and make sure that all our guides are properly trained. We are glad that you had a great time and cant wait to take on the river again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our group floated the Rio Grande river closest to Albuquerque. It was so serene and allowed you to enjoy nature. Our Native American interpretive guide shared Pueblo history and local lore. We ended the adventure with an authentic Native meal prepared by the Chavez family. The food was very good. It was a very pleasant experience.

Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Front Office Manager at Los Rios River Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Denise,
Sounds like you guys enjoyed our Native Cultures Feast and Float. That is a very special adventure on the river with so much history and the food is delicious. Thank you so much for the review and we at Los Rios are so glad that you enjoyed your rafting experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Los Rios was organized, efficient and clear about where and when. Great outfitter with quality guides... you are only as good on the river as your guide. The water was a bit low however it was a great 1/2 day trip with Mordy. He was calm and kept everyone up on local info from historical to agriculture and local trekking.
Los Rios meets you at the appointed location drives you out to the debarking spot ( collects keys to be returned after the river run) and off you go. 1/2 day was perfect for our teenage kids... they got a taste and now want to come back for more, maybe the box next June or an over night. Lis Rios offers many different combinations of rafting including some stops for climbing or mountain biking... horseback riding- who knew? We will be back no question. Loved the watermelon and snacks at the end.

Thank NMandLittleNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Front Office Manager at Los Rios River Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review, we love Eric he is a wealth of knowledge about rafting and the history of the area. We look forward to rafting with you guys next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Rios River Runners also viewed

 

Been to Los Rios River Runners? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing