We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers good beer”
Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
Ranked #16 of 132 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We enjoyed bison burger and green chile burgers. Mixed fries and fried pickles were nice sides. Good service and beer choices.

Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Richard D.
Thanks for the nice review. We're glad that you were able to join us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Best burgers ever, served with vegs on the side, and cups of housemade ketchup and chile mayo. Way too big for most of us, so we have to forgo fries and dessert. But whatever you do, don't miss their excellent sangria, served perfectly. Friendly wait staff, nice interior, dog-friendly patio. No negatives at all.

Thank HouMSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi HouMSW,
We appreciate the review. We're all about the big burgers! And glad you liked the sangria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Chose this restaurant because they allow dogs on the patio. It has a hot day but they have shade so it was pretty pleasant. My waitress was really nice and was sweet to my dog, getting him a water bowl and a homemade dog bone. My Taos burger was awesome - maybe the best burger I've ever had. The "crispy" green chiles are something special I haven't had elsewhere. The location is also great - they have a parking lot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Quowe,
We love dogs! Glad you brought the pup by for own of our homemade treats, and it sounds like the Taos burger and chile strips worked for you. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

While we've visited Taos numerous times this was our first visit to 5 Star Burgers. We were not disappointed. We will be adding this to our "must eat at" list when we're in Taos. The burger was tasty, huge and juicy. Their sweet potato fries were very good. However, my very favorite thing on the menu was Green Chili Fries/Strips. These are amazing!!! I've never seen this on any menu anywhere! If you like green chili these are a must!!! We will be back every time we're in Taos!
Also, while it looks like it will be fast food dining it's actually sit down with cloth napkins. 5 Star!!!

1  Thank midwesternplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi midwesternplains,
We're thrilled we made your "must eat at" list for Taos. We'll be sure to keep the green chile strips on the menu for your next visit. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The green chili burger and Nutty Quinoa salad are the best. Be sure to order the fried green beans and sweet potato fries. The dipping sauces make the entire meal. They even have salted Carmel ice cream for desert!!

Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Hi Holly C.,
Thanks for the nice review. Yep, hard to go wrong with salted caramel ice cream!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing