We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
120
111
31
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
111
31
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door el camino great value waffles great room sliding glass door hour restaurant exercise room pleasant surprise beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again outdoor pool in town place to stay decent breakfast parking lot biscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. In fact, we’ve had a lot worse in many higher-priced places. It started with the desk clerk who checked us in and accommodated us by changing us from a second-story room to a ground floor room. The room was clean, spacious, quiet, and pleasant; the towels, fluffy. We enjoyed the deluxe breakfast that included waffles with extra toppings, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, and a variety of cereals and breads. Sausage and biscuits were also available.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jandago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've stayed here before--after trying other motels in Socorro. Wish I'd known about this one first! Very pleasant rooms, staff, and one of the best breakfast layouts you'll find anywhere at any rate. I'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We zipped in for the weekend to see the spring migration at Bosque Del Apache NWR.
What a fantastic place- clean, friendly and quiet. Great 24 hour diner right next door.
We had a very large room with a king bed, refrigerator and microwave. Fantastic bargain. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

It’s obvious that they’ve invested some time and money into this motel. It’s an older property, but it appears that they are refurbishing it bit by bit. It was quiet and clean. Breakfast consisted of the typical carbs plus biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coldduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very clean, up to date rooms. Good location, fair price. Would definitely recommend for your stay in Socorro. Bosque del Apache is nearby as are The Owl Cafe and Buckhorn Tavern in San Antonio. Green chile cheeseburger heaven!

Room tip: second floor rooms have balconies.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulH9389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews