We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice queen suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Spacious room, clean- had micro/mini fridge. Good room for family w/ 2 young kids for short stay. Good breakfast goes til 10am (thank goodness) for us late risers.
Ac was noisy- hopefully they will fix.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mama027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello from all of us at Hampton!
We are sorry to hear that you were having problems with the AC and thank you for letting us know about this so we can get it fixed as soon as possible. Your feedback helps us tremendously!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We are a loyal Hilton family family and stay in Hampton Inns all around the country. This wasn't a BAD Hampton Inn but it really is showing its age. The room was pretty clean but paint was chipping in the bathroom, one of the plugs didn't work, and the floors were sticky. The hot breakfast was cold (cheese omelet and potatoes). I will say the staff was very friendly!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShayBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello ShayBelle!
And thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We are in the process of updating our hotel and hope you return to see what progress we have made!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The price for this hotel is a little high for the area but it's clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast could have been a little better they had some kind of egg patty with peppers in it and it looked gross. The rest of the breakfast food looked great. It just wasn't something I had seen before. Overall if you need a quick place to sleep this is a good place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kimberly C!
We are constantly trying different ways to improve our breakfast to the liking of our guests. Thank you so much for giving us an idea of what we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our family of 5 stayed here on a recent road trip. It was our first experience at a Hampton Inn. We had a 2 queen studio suite. The room was spacious and quiet. We especially liked the slow close doors - no slamming! Breakfast was good with hardboiled and scrambled eggs, as well as kielbasa, waffles, cold cereals, oatmeal, Danish, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit, yogurt, English muffins, orange and apple juice, bread and bagels. The hotel staff was kind and helpful.

The down side to this place is that the Internet Wi-Fi is very bad - extremely slow. The hallways and elevator feel like they are not air-conditioned. Even though our reservation was for 5 people there weren't enough towels and there were no linens for the sofa bed.

All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemehome77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent road trip! We appreciate your well thought out review and are glad to hear your stay was pleasant! We are always working on improving our hotel and your feedback helps us tremendously!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Nice lobby and friendly staff. Nice large room and bath, only downside was musty smell in the room. Opening the window for a few hours helped. Only criticism, could not pay cash at time of stay, "hotel policy", yet they charged the card for the full amount, granted its pending, but we paid cash in full when checking out at 5:00 am, and now need to watch for the credit........

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpcmhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!
Thank you for leaving us a review! Unfortunately we do not accept cash when checking in and we will put a hold of the amount total on the card until the morning when we will gladly accept a cash payment. Depending on your bank the amount held on the card will go back onto your card usually within 3 to 5 business days. We are sorry if this causes any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
471 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
66 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 8,221 - ₹ 10,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing