We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
251
149
90
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
149
90
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton honors room was clean staff was very friendly and helpful from texas next morning fresh fruit complimentary breakfast small town pleasant stay great stop after a long day blue hole easy access waffles road trip great breakfast indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We are a loyal Hilton family family and stay in Hampton Inns all around the country. This wasn't a BAD Hampton Inn but it really is showing its age. The room was pretty clean but paint was chipping in the bathroom, one of the plugs didn't work, and the floors were sticky. The hot breakfast was cold (cheese omelet and potatoes). I will say the staff was very friendly!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShayBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello ShayBelle!
And thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We are in the process of updating our hotel and hope you return to see what progress we have made!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The price for this hotel is a little high for the area but it's clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast could have been a little better they had some kind of egg patty with peppers in it and it looked gross. The rest of the breakfast food looked great. It just wasn't something I had seen before. Overall if you need a quick place to sleep this is a good place.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Kimberly C!
We are constantly trying different ways to improve our breakfast to the liking of our guests. Thank you so much for giving us an idea of what we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our family of 5 stayed here on a recent road trip. It was our first experience at a Hampton Inn. We had a 2 queen studio suite. The room was spacious and quiet. We especially liked the slow close doors - no slamming! Breakfast was good with hardboiled and scrambled eggs, as well as kielbasa, waffles, cold cereals, oatmeal, Danish, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit, yogurt, English muffins, orange and apple juice, bread and bagels. The hotel staff was kind and helpful.

The down side to this place is that the Internet Wi-Fi is very bad - extremely slow. The hallways and elevator feel like they are not air-conditioned. Even though our reservation was for 5 people there weren't enough towels and there were no linens for the sofa bed.

All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemehome77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent road trip! We appreciate your well thought out review and are glad to hear your stay was pleasant! We are always working on improving our hotel and your feedback helps us tremendously!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Nice lobby and friendly staff. Nice large room and bath, only downside was musty smell in the room. Opening the window for a few hours helped. Only criticism, could not pay cash at time of stay, "hotel policy", yet they charged the card for the full amount, granted its pending, but we paid cash in full when checking out at 5:00 am, and now need to watch for the credit........

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpcmhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello!
Thank you for leaving us a review! Unfortunately we do not accept cash when checking in and we will put a hold of the amount total on the card until the morning when we will gladly accept a cash payment. Depending on your bank the amount held on the card will go back onto your card usually within 3 to 5 business days. We are sorry if this causes any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The front desk staff were great! The rooms were clean and very comfortable, especially the beds. The pillows were perfect! We had a great night's sleep, and enjoyed a very good breakfast. I appreciate how friendly the staff were.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevendthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

stevendthomas, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are always happy to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time. We work hard to make your stay great and happy to know our efforts are well received. Come stay with us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews