We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again.........”
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Rosa
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We were moving from Maryland to Arizona with our truck and 5th wheel with a friend following along with our car. I called ahead and was told there was a dirt lot next door to park the oversized vehicle. Sierra checked us in and was very nice and helpful. The room was very old. The carpet so stained my elderly dog begged to get on the bed even though we brought her dog bed to lay on. The A/C did not get cold at all. It had an old tube tv and no frig. The room was very small with two double beds squeezed in and very little room between them. The rate was on 48.50 a night so I guess the old saying is true, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Someone said this place is getting ready for a renovation. I wouldn't try staying again until af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike and Lila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I have to say I believe that this was my fastest check in time ever. I booked my room on line . I arrived the young lady at front desk checked her computer had me sign and handed me the key to my room . Also gave me directions to nearest gas station and Popeyes chicken store . Dirty carpet , outdated tv . Beds are terrible.this owner really needs to step it up to meet Motel 6 standards. I will include photos.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeff An Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Clean and they are updating so soon carpets will go and bedspreads. HUGE bathrooms. Mostly quiet, near eating places, easy on and off freeway, Pet friendly. Can't say a lot about staff, but check in and sleep. You have to pay a nominal fee for wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idraginlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the back section (makes a difference??). Anyway, very basic room, wood floor, tv, (small old tube!model) bed, desk. No hairdryer. Must pay for WIFI Room was clean no complaints. Towels enough for 1-2 people. Basic no frills room for basic price

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly. Carpet filthy, 1 outlet inoperable, shower not clean. Left info on survey: manager C. Boules sent email asking me to contact her directly without contact info. Disingenuine.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
71 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
5.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Rosa
103 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Santa Rosa Route 66
Motel 6 Santa Rosa Route 66
#12 of 15 in Santa Rosa
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa

Address: 3400 Historic Route 66, I-40 at Exit 277, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2715
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 3,213 - ₹ 3,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Motel 6
Santa Rosa Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing