We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury tentsafricology productsmain deckbush viewpublic areassnailsgame viewerhot breakfastfirst morninggame drives each dayhis teamincredible experiencepack of wild dogsdelicious foodherd of elephantsafrican bushon foot
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Warren and team made our visit exceptional. We traveled with another couple and had the lodge to ourselves.

Food was well prepared. We never had a chance to be hungry. Cocktails, beer and wine are extra however reasonable pricing for a lodge. We have fallen in love with Inverroche Gin and working on finding it in the U.S.

Game drives surpassed our exceptions. It almost felt like Warren knows the animals the way he spoke with them. Our favorite was seeing a leopard only a few feet from us. Warren told us that a leopard chooses you and we were extremely happy the leopard chose to be seen that day. It is rare that you would see another vehicle on the game drives, almost felt like we had Kruger to ourselves.

The lodge was clean and modern. The tents were very comfortable and well decorated.

Thank you Warren for creating such an experience for us. We've already been home a month and are so excited to share with everyone our experiences at the Ivory Wilderness.

Please choose Ivory Wilderness, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Everything was just perfect!!! The place to be for safari in south africa! The food and the teints are amazing. Would definetly come back to this awesome place in the middle of africa...Warren and the rest of the workers are just wonderful!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 61nikolasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We stayed 3 nights at Ivory Wilderness with our family. 4 adults and 2 children. We had the most amazing time. Everyone was so nice. The view is just stunning. It is almost a month ago and I really want to go back. Warren and his team made us feel very welcome. And the safari's were wonderful. One night we stayed with the hyena cubs and it was amazing. This experience made our stay just fantastic. Also the food was awesome. And last but not least. The team of Ivory Wilderness also made the kids just feel like home. Nothing was to much. Thank you very much Warren and team.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miekevdlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Tents were very well decorated and comfortable, lodge as fantastic and food was tasty with good sized portions.
Game drives were very rewarding and we saw leopard, lion, elephant and rhino.
Warren and all the staff were friendly and bent over backwards to make our trip a success.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank duffyfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

If you want to create memories to enjoy for the rest of your life then this is the place. This lodge defines customer intimacy. You are royally treated by everyone and especially by Warren your tour guide who will freely share his encyclopedic knowledge of African wildlife with you and enthrall you with his description of their behaviours and practices. The food is excellent and plentiful and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. If you choose to stay here I'm sure you will not be disappointed

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews