We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$992
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$1,059
View deal
Priceline$1,061
Travelocity$1,059
Agoda.com$1,087
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
797
95
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
797
95
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp game drives safari experience the reserve private pool high tea bush walk south africa african bush hoedspruit airport highlight of our trip amazing experience every meal his job our honeymoon the entire experience morning and evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2022

The people are wonderful, the food is five star quality and absolutely delicious. The rooms are entirely awesome and beautiful. I highly recommend Kapama if you are considering an African safari experience

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DSjavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022

Be prepared to be blown away with efficient and warm service. They know excactly what they are doing ! Kapama aims to make you feel like a million dollars. Everything is impressive - the game drives, food ( wow!), inclusive drinks, amazing accommodation, beautiful gardens, excellent service and the list can just continue. Highly recommended. A quick hop from Hoedspruit airport, so super easy to get to.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LiseL876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Kapama is a must if you visit RSA. Incredible accommodations, great guides, and an overall really nice stay. I would highly recommend Kapama to anyone. I only stayed one night because of our work schedule, and it was still worth it.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daver00ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

What an experience from the minute you walk in…. It feels like home! This establishment cannot be complimented enough for their warmth kind heartedness, and their ability to make you feel like you have been here 1000 times.
It’s starts with the lodge management who leads with this passion. The entire management team and their staff make you feel welcomed. They acknowledge everyone it doesn’t matter who you are and make a point to chat to everyone.
The attention to detail in every aspect can be felt throughout this establishment.

Having come from Kapama Karula I would recommend they send their entire team starting with their management team to get training at Southern Camp. Karula May look beautiful but lacks what Southern Camp has largely driven by the team managing it! Great hospitality…. Who are genuinely excited to host their guest!

Southern camp is friendly, warm and welcoming! The restaurant is abuzz with happy cheerful employees making you feel at home. The quality was great and they accommodated all our request. Nothing is too much or a bother.

The game drives are just as impressive! Richard was just fantastic and so knowledgeable! Sam in the restaurant went out of his way to accommodate us.

Don’t hesitate to stay at this lodge! It’s a dream in every sense! We had a villa with a pool and loved the layout. The bathroom was huge with a well layed out bedroom overlooking the pool!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ferocious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Richard and his team mate Orsi (?) exceptional and excellent safari leaders and we all enjoyed our time with them. They went out of their way to make sure we all had a great time in particularly the kids. Very helpful at all times with the grandpa who was not very fit, but with their help he managed well and was able to have a very enjoyable time.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamrenaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews