We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$919
View deal
Booking.com
$855
View deal
Hotels.com
$919
View deal
Priceline$914
Travelocity$919
Agoda.com$941
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
778
94
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
94
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp game drives safari experience the reserve private pool high tea bush walk south africa african bush morning drive amazing experience highlight of our trip every meal hoedspruit airport his job our honeymoon amazing safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Richard and his team mate Orsi (?) exceptional and excellent safari leaders and we all enjoyed our time with them. They went out of their way to make sure we all had a great time in particularly the kids. Very helpful at all times with the grandpa who was not very fit, but with their help he managed well and was able to have a very enjoyable time.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamrenaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

This is a place you should go to relax, have fun, eat and drink. The rooms and overall structure of this lodge were beyond compare. The staff was so gentle all the time, so much amazing food to enjoy and the best game drives to entertain the guests. We chose to spend a period of our honeymoon there and we do not regret it at all!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brunamanhaesf2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Southern Camp is superlative in every sense of the word. From the quality of the mattress to finest- grade Egyptian cotton, the experience easily matches the demands of the most discerning international tourist. All meals reflect top-grade chefs at work, while the private pool at every chalet (with a view of the bush) is yet another highlight of our visit.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brombeer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

We visited Kapama Southern Camp for our honeymoon for 3 nights and it was an incredible experience!
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. We were very kindly upgraded to a Villa which was absolutely stunning.

Our game drives were unbelievable, we were so lucky to see all the big 5 after the first two drives. Our driver Richard and tracker Kenny were absolutely fantastic and very knowledgeable, they definitely made our trip one to remember - especially when tracking down leopards on our very first evening trip!

All the staff were incredible, they were very kind and caring. The lodge and surroundings were immaculate and the food for each and every meal was absolutely delicious!

We received a lovely surprise on our last night from the Kapama team which just added to the entire experience.

It was definitely a honeymoon to remember, thank you very much Kapama Southern Camp!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

The highlight at Kapama is consistently the game sightings (world class rangers + spotters). The camp is comfortable & clean, and the food is good (cuisine is often African authentic, but alternatives are available). A great and relatively affordable getaway for couples and small groups.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeshanChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews