We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
420
32
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
32
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts game drives three nights our honeymoon a hot water bottle guide chris luxurious tents small lodge hardwood floors rain shower the reserve safari experience wine selection nespresso machine mini bar bush walk fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We loved our stay at Kapama Buffalo Camp.
The staff was kind and attentive, the food was great but best of all are the game drives!
Our Tracker and Guide, Vusi and Jeffery were so knowledgeable and fun.
We saw and learned so much.
Great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Buffalo camp is a small and intimate tented camp perched on a platform above the riverbed. Offering five star luxury tented rooms. Our tent as they all were are very attractively furnished. With a shower and a bath looking out to the Bush and monkeys.
The room had a mini bar , Nespresso machine, toiletries ,slippers,dressing gown,hairdryer and WIFI. There was a turn down service at night and a hot water bottle placed in the bed. Better than most hotels you will ever stay in. A lovely balcony to sit outside and 2 very comfortable chairs.
We had early morning call 5.30 am . There were hot drinks and pastries provided before the morning safari. During the safari a coffee stop home made cookies and ground coffee in the middle of the bush.
Breakfast when you returned. Then lunch. Afternoon cake and drink. Before the afternoon safari. During the afternoon safari a mini bar and snacks came out. Then evening meal when you returned. All the food was delicious. Fine dining at its best. We were throughly spoilt. Best food ever.
The morning and evening game drives were something to remember for ever. Chris our guide was very knowledgeable , and pleasant. And we experienced seeing Elephants Leopard Lioness Buffalo Rhino Zebra Giraffee and lots of Impala and Kudo. We had such fun in the open jeeps.
The infinity pool was lovely we even went in and had a swim and enjoyed some sun on the very comfortable sunloungers.
Highly recommend the bush walk. And the elephant experience To get so close to touch and feed them even if I was a little nervous. And lots of information about the elephants.
On the morning safari which could be chilly hot water bottles and ponchos were provided.
All the staff were friendly and attentive to all the guests needs.
Everything about this stay was wonderful.
Magical stay with memories to last for ever
This was a wonderful stay and experience . Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Best safari experience so far (have been to Tansania, Namibia and Chobe Botsuana)!!!
Very intimate safari camp with huge and lovely decorated luxury tents and stilts. We loved the tents as you can hear the animals at night. Exquisite food and wines.
Fantastic game drives. I can't say enough about our guide Jeffery. He has a huge knowledge and loves his job! We had so much fun! We were lucky enough to see the big 5 on just 2 drives but every drive was great. We can highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinski T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

All inclusive luxury in a private game reserve where you will see loads of animals and eat a lot of good food. When we weren't on a game drive we were eating or sleeping. There are only 20 guests in this camp (2 per "tent"). The "tent's" are nicer than most hotel rooms I've stayed in. They are no longer canvas sided but have hard walls with heating/AC units, a large soaking tub, shower, mini bar, turn down service, etc. Each has a balcony that looks out onto the reserve and prey animals will come near since they feel safer close to the camp. The food is excellent with 3+ meals per day included (alcohol, beer & wine is also included). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

But it's all about the game - 2 game drives of 3 hours each per day plus if the weather is right (no/low wind) you can request a bush walk before lunch (I highly recommend this). We were there 4 nights and saw each of the big 5 (Elephant, Leopard, Lion, Buffalo, Rhino) at least twice plus loads of Impala, Kudu, Giraffes, Baboons and more. Our guides (Jeffrey and Mpho (sp?)) were excellent. The open jeeps get very close to the animals, very often within 10 feet or closer! We also did the Elephant Experience which my sons (26 & 22) felt was the highlight of the time here. The infinity pool looked very nice but it was too cold to go in while we were here.

I cannot recommend this place enough. It is well worth the money for the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank r4rab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Where do I start. Apart from the whole experience out of this world .
Food Out of this world .
Guide Chris would highly recommend to have him as your guide excellent at his job , friendly, polite , knowledgeable on everything listened to what your interest is and took all this on board . Chris you have made my pre wedding break the most amazing holiday ever it has been a pure pleasure to have met you .
Thank you Jessica and Claire for making our stay so perfect. You have got an amazing team who made us welcome. Must book Honeymoon now with you Claire . Let me know the best Time to come back .
Thank you all for the most excellent Safari .
Accomodation, Food , Staff , Guide Chris and Tracker Safari .
Would highly recommend this place.
Peaceful, luxury, x

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews