We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveller rating
1,756
265
44
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
265
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite game drives safari experience the reserve south africa river lodge hoedspruit airport buffet style kruger park wonderful experience wild animals lunch and dinner wellness centre per day out of this world morning and evening our waiter
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our 3 days stay was generally very good. Our ranger Michael and tracker Magnum did a very good job, as we saw the big five and learned a lot about wildlife. The hotel itself is very beautiful and well decorated. The food was great and staff was very polite.

Our only complaints are the wi fi (our room didnt have any and even at lobby the connection was very bad) and the fact that the beautiful pool they advertise in their website is not for all guests, but only for those using the spa. We would definitly comeback and request that Michael was our ranger once again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Our two days stay at the Kapama River Lodge has left an everlasting mark on our memories. Our first safari experience was surpassed by the knowledgeable rangers and overall staff at Kapama. We shall look forward to a future adventure at Kapama and enjoy their many amenities - thank you for a breathtaking holiday in SA.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dlanning12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kapama for two nights and had an absolute ball - wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were great and the service was fantastic! Excellent facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff who went above and beyond to make our experience at Kapama second to none. The food was plentiful and amazing and the wellness centre to first class.
The game drives were amazing and we loved the fact that we had the same ranger and spotter for every drive. Michael and Magnum are an awesome team and they made sure we had the best possible experience. We will definitely return to River Lodge!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mongibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Never been, first time and what an event. We stayed 3 nights at the Lodge, all inclusive ( except alcohol ) and had the pleasure of Nanette and Las our Ranger and Tracker. Up at 5 am every day for the first drive of the day and then again at 4.30 pm for another 3 hours or so. We saw everything we wanted from the closest of positions and it was all truly magical. A privileged opportunity that I will never forget. Every aspect was superb and the staff including our safari team were outstanding, my thanks to all, I will return. Enjoy........

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The overall structure is very good and the location is excellent, just crossing the road in front of the airport (25 min ride until the Southern Camp Lodge).
The rooms are good, however the hot water of our shower wasn’t working (the team managed to move us to another room but was bad to have to pack everything for that). Also, the position of the air-conditioner could be better as the air goes straight to the bed, and with that we could not keep it on all the night.
The safáris are amazing and the staff is really good, specially our Guide Philip who was well disposed, kind and attentive during all the time! (Thanks Philip!)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 481rodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews