We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
462
25
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
25
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower private pool the river game drives the reserve safari experience hoedspruit airport gas fireplace high end lodges modern luxury food and wine private safari minute drive flora and fauna every aspect amazing wildlife high tea
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had absolutely amazing four days at Kapama Karula - everything was PERFECT!
Rooms are huge and stylish with most comfortable bed with large terrace and large big pool. Food was great. Service was impeccable, nothing was a problem, they were there to make our holiday truly royal. Safari with our witty and knowledgeable ranger Dohan was exciting every time we drove around. Dohan is a master of suspense, never revealing what we are going to see but we were always at the right time in the right place.
Loved every moment spent at the lodge!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

They have thought of everything at Kapama Kurula.
Our suite was light, open, private and beautifully decorated. We loved our private pool and outdoor shower. The food was amazing and we loved eating a few nights out in the Bama. The staff was gracious, warm and anticipated our needs. We were so lucky to have Johan as our server throughout our stay. He was so genuine and warm. We miss him!
The spa is absolutely beautiful and I had great treatments. The set up is unique in that you have a spa suite. Your changing room with shower and your treatment room are linked and private. Very well done!
Our Tracker Excellent and our Guide Murray were so great at their jobs! They were able to show us every animal we wanted to see, teach us all about the animals, plants, birds constellations and more! It was amazing. Hearing their knowledge and their experiences made the game drives perfect.
This was our favorite vacation we have ever had!
We are planning our return!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

That trip was special to us, and the entire team at Kapama Karula made it extra special. From the moment you land to the moment you leave, you will be treated like royalty. Our ranger Riaan, and our tracker, Edwin, were the nicest people. The other teams we crossed paths with were just as nice I am sure. Over and above always to make you feel at home, safe and in peace. The entire staff at the hotel, no matter who, from the reception area to any personnel you encounter were not only nice, but go the extra mile to ensure you are on vacation. The spa and wellness center was also a wonderful experience. If you can squeeze time for some R&R between the game drives, please indulge, it is worth it. The food was excellent. We adored our stay, and we are looking forward to repeat the experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bptkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My wife missed out on my last (and only) safari 25 years ago. I wanted her to share the experience; from the excitement of seeing the vast array of animals up close to the luxury of staying in a first class game preserve. Kapama Karula more than met my (very high) expectations. Many thanks to the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeflovervt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I have no words to describe Kapama lodge !!
Its just perfect is all ways !!
Very friendly staff, i felt at home.
Ask for anything and they make it
come true.
Wild animals around , very cute !
The game drives they offer where amazing !
I suggest the minimum of 3 nights.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Vivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews