We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Story Book Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ruidoso
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Village Lodge(Ruidoso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
116
14
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
14
5
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd librarypapa bearhot tubporch swingrental cabinsnice layoutboth bedroomsfront porchsummer heatour favorite place to stayget awaycabin experienceown mealsdeer grazingbeds were comfortablenew ownersstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My dear hubby and I decided to stop here on our way back to Texas. We stayed two nights in cabin 3. What a joy!!! From check in...to check out, this spot was next to heaven! The room was super clean and cozy. The bed was comfy and the linens were nice. The kitchen was stocked with utensils which made it wonderful to be able to enjoy cooking in our cabin. The porch and porch swing were cozy in the am.. for drinking coffee and in the evening for sharing a glass of wine and a good book. We hope to return next year. We give this spot an A PLUS! The owners have thought of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed in the Trout cabin on a long weekend get-a-way last November. I have been missing it since. It was clean, romantic and cozy. I will definatly be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShannonNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stayed in cabin 16 and we absolutely loved it. Very roomy, cormfortable cabin. The hosts were helpful with any questions or requests we had. The only downfall the this cabin was the driveway is on a pretty good slope. Bad for me due to the heavy snowfall they received before we got there. Had to used snow chains to get up the driveway. They had plenty of dry firewood to burn in the fireplace which was very nice. When we come back, it will be HERE! Lots of deer around... Also no internet in this cabin.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rm328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank forgetcattlebaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Stayed in cabin #8. Was concerned with being right on the road at first when we pulled up but after we opened the door of this exceptionally clean and cozy cabin we fell in love with it. The noise from the road was not a big deal after all. The only time you might hear it is if you are a late and light sleeper. Great king size bed with comfy linens and great bath/shower. We loved the porch and sitting in the mornings with our coffee and at night with our wine. Mule deer everywhere, being from Texas deer are not usually a treat to see but we did enjoy the Mule deer. Would stay there again and hated to leave! Short drive to everything downtown but too far to walk unless you are athletic (at least a couple of miles) and enjoy walking on a busy road.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews