We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay in the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinecliff Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinecliff Village
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights after Christmas. The Rooms were nice but could use some updates as the carpet was in need of stretching and the couch cushions were a bit broken down. We enjoyed the large indoor pool. We had a 2 bedroom (1 queen and 2 twin beds). This is a very adequate resort for the our needs as we used it as our hub for snow tubing, Lincoln, White Sands, and Carlsbad Caverns. If we return we may stay at the other resorts in the area as some appearred to be quite nice. This resort is well located off the main highway and close to the Walmart. You do not have to travel thru town to get out of Ruidoso.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolverine2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    19
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
33
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This is our third visit over a 6 year period and it just keeps getting better. The genuine hospitality and service orientation is unexcelled and certainly overshadows any of the minor flaws of the units that could be attributed to age...AND be assured in my opinion, most ARE minor. Units are extremely comfortable and even TV's are being upgraded to flat screens. Cleanlieness in our unit was beyond approach...even the bottoms of my white socks stayed white!!
The kitchen is great and is fully stocked with all the basics from a wine opener to a potato peeler and all points in between. And if you do not have something, just ask the staff and they will jump through hoops to find it.
Staff members were extremely knowledgeable about what is going on in the village as well as "right-on" suggestions for restaurants etc.
The location is very convenient and only a few blocks to restaurants, drug stores and other shops and services.
Of particular note should be the large indoor pool and hot tub which was also well maintained.

Room Tip: Condos are either up or down. Upstairs units have a fireplace while dowstairs units do not but seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Staff were amazing on all levels going above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. Most of our unit was fine and it was all very clean, but the bathroom was definitely showing its age. A bit of mold, a bunch of caulk peeling, chips, dings, dents...not attractive. Otherwise the room was fine and comfortable

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChefEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This was my first time to Ruidoso. Pinecliff Village was recommended by a friend. Easy to find, great location and easy to get around to racing, downtown, ski area and hiking trails, Inn of Mountain Gods casino. Every resort staff member treated me like a welcome friend visiting: local suggestions for anything I was interested in, which days might be better for certain activities. The staff invited all guests to a hamburger cooking contest, with decorations, live music, lots of laughter, and great food. Incredible!

With full kitchens, I was able to cook some meals and save money for other pursuits. Rooms were clean, spacious, well maintained, and no noise issues. Great value.

I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trumpetsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I can't believe all the positive reviews! I imagine it may depend on which unit you stay in and if it has been renovated or not. Ours HAD not been renovated and we were surprised it was considered to be in rental condition. Not only was it outdated, it needed a TON of work and was dirty. The paneling was falling off in multiple places, the paint and caulking was in very poor shape, there was a giant stain on the carpet outside the house, the bedspread on the King bed was stained, there was a giant leak stain spanning the ceiling of the King bed bedroom, and there was hair in multiple places (on the bathroom floor, kitchen counter, etc), both hair from one's head and from one's pubic area. There was also old food on the floor upon arrival. We were also told there was air conditioning in all units and was surprised to find a small window unit that only provided air to the kitchen area (this did not cool off the entire unit even after having running it for many hours which made it difficult to sleep, especially with the traffic noise).

It's worth noting I did contact Pinecliff following our stay and expressed our disappointment and attached these pics. I did not hear anything back.

We really wished we had stayed in the Motel 6. Based on previous reviews and our experience, we'd say it's a gamble. One we wouldn't dare again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank celicagtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
5.3 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
5.5 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.7 km away
Crown Point Owners Association
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecliff Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecliff Village

Property: Pinecliff Village
Address: 26060 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6178
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,776 - ₹ 16,557
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinecliff Village 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether planning a family vacation or a romantic weekend getaway, Pinecliff Village Resort has it all! Our one and two-bedroom condos are tastefully furnished and boast designer touches. Each one has a kitchen, dining room and for those cool nights, some offer a cozy fireplace. You can also spend time on your very own private patio or balcony. Perfectly located just minutes from Ruidoso's fine dining, casinos and horseracing in season, Pinecliff Village resort will call you back across all seasons! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pinecliff Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecliff Village Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing