We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
463
56
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
56
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwild dogsguide mattsafari experienceexcellent guideamazing experienceserved buffet stylebaby lionshigh teawi fiwildlife sightingsmultiple timesguides trackerstravel agenthot water bottlesbush walkmain area
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

After visiting Sabi Sands private reserves two years ago, I had the opportunity to do it again and I do not regret it. Sabi Sands and in this case Inyati delivered on the special experience that is hard to describe till you experience it yourself. Sitting in the middle of breeding herd of elephants or following leopards or watching lions who are 5 meters away roar are amazing experinces. The most amazing of them was prior to our first ride when we saw from the dinning area a leopard crossing the lodge lawn and passing not too far from my room.

The rooms were excellent with all things expected ranging from fridge, high quality towels, good bed, etc. All this set in beautiful location. Our ranger was Piet; our tracker was Nelson, and both delivered on the big 5 multiple times during our 3 day stay. Piet was very knowledgeable about the animals and birds, making our drives not just amazing but also educational. The food was OK. I would like to thank them for making special effort to accomodate my sister in-law dietary requirements .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s5351b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiHO, Marketing at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I will personally pass this lovely comment to both Piet and Nelson as I am sure it will make their day.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati soon.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
Inyati Game Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

What a marvelous place!! Best safari we ever did! Great people and safari. Comfortable camp. Guest average age is pretty high (we went with teenagers), but didn't matter. Rangers and Trackers are EXCELLENT! Food is ok. We stayed 3 nights (shouldn't do less).

Room Tip: Had Room #1. Very good view and closely located to the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Everything about Inyati is first class and it is no wonder that people come there many times - we met people who have been coming each year for 5-10 years now. From Keith and Frances who run the place, to every single team member, it was a pleasure inteacting with them and seeing them try and meet your every requirement. The rooms were excellent, the food and drinks was great and the wildlife sighting out of this world. We certainly were delighted with our choice and the experience was far more than we expected.
There were 6 of us - two who had never been on a safari before and we were more than satisfied. Keith and Norman who took us around were special. Keith's passion for the fauna and flora came through in everything that he did and while being extra careful not to do anything to upset the wildlife/flora that we viewed, we still ended up having some amazing sighting: the only two we missed were the cheetah and the wild dogs. With great co-ordination between the lodges in that area, everyone gets to see so much more. We had a truly wonderful 3 nights stay here

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but those closer to the river are the ones that you must book
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilipjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiHO, Marketing at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

What a lovely review! Wow and thank you!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing game viewing.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati soon.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
Inyati Game Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We have just returned from South Africa; 2 families including 4 teenagers. We couldn't fault the accommodation; the food; the pool area; the whole experience was better than we expected - the rooms included a decanter of sherry and pringles; chocolate and water in the fridge; plenty of lovely toiletries in the bathrooms; towelling robes and hairdryers in the wardrobe and a beautiful location. Our guide was Piet; our tracker was Nelson, and both could not have been more accommodating or found more animals if they tried; in fact we were so lucky that it was almost as though it had all been staged - we usually were in exactly the right place at the right time and typically a few minutes ahead of the 'Richard Branson' game reserve jeep! Amazing; a great co-ordination between the other reserve trackers so we were assured of our 2.5 days being action packed and sightful, as were the other game reserve guests, whichever lodging they were guests of. The food was fabulous; we sat out around a fire and was so atmospheric. Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiHO, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hi Sue

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Leighanne Dawkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My son and I had a fantastic time at Inyati Game Lodge. Little did we know about what it would be like and so we were in for a number of surprises. To find such a well kept place in the middle of the bush where everything would be done to make our stay memorable was a real pleasure. Going on safari with Piet was such a delight. We came so close to so many animals that we had to remind ouselves that this was real and not a dream.
We enjoyed to see wildlife entering the grounds and to listen to lions and hippos at night.
We can strongly recommend Inyati to everyone.

Birgit and Eric
Germany/the Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InyatiHO, Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you very much for your delightful comments. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your safari experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Leighanne Dawkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews