We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was really bad”
Review of Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Inn
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We went and bought flip flops to use in the showers because we did not want our bare feet to touch the floor in our shower. It was that dirty. Our towel (Yes, 1. We had to ask for another, and yet another) was full of holes.

There was trash from the previous occupants in the room, as well as sharp burs in the carpets.

I think the hotel owner's kids were playing in the parking lot a good majority of the time, and they kept staring at us, and hanging out outside our door.

I mean, I did not expect very much from this hotel, but even with that I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: There are other hotels practically across the street, stay there instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stay away!!! The rooms were filthy and nasty. Towels were dirty and stained and roaches were in the shower. Rooms were extremely hot and stuffy. Definitely the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at and do not recommend it. The front office was rude and did not give me a refund, and informed me that she also had roaches in her room and made it seem like it was a "normal" thing to have gross bugs in the rooms. Stay away from this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa000005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you are reading this STAY FAR WAY!

This place was very dirty, under our beds were multiple pieces of trash including used tissue, eye drop prescription, receipts, a toe nail clipping and a persons address book and lots of candy wrappers and dust bunnies. The pillows in our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The sheets were very worn and were dirty, there were used packets of shampoo and bars of soap in the shower, feces on the under side of the toilet seat. The pool has a mis-match of old dilapidated house hold lawn chairs, the lawn table instead of having an umbrella had an old garden rake in place of the umbrella. The shower was falling apart and very very dirty. The bathroom even had an old toilet plunger next to the tub.

I have stayed in many Motels/hotels and this is far worse they any I have ever stayed. We booked for two nights and left after one night even though I already paid for the second night. They refused to give any refund.

I'll put it to you this way, if you were in Roswell and drove by this place you would never consider staying there just by the look of the outside of the building, decapitated, dirty and un-kept The front office appeared to be some hoarders office with stacks and stacks of dusty used papers and old phone books all over the place.

The kicker is the Owner parks his nice Mercedes out front while his motel is falling a part.

There are lots of nicer hotels near by for $10-$20 more a night, believe me it will be worth it.

You have been warned!

Happy Travel!

I will be adding some photos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikes41360958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

There is a dark stain in the bottom of the bathtub, and horrible water pressure. There is a nasty pink gum stain on the floor.... Someone has wiped their snot on the wall of the bathroom and there is blood drops behind the toilet, too. The carpet by the sink is damaged and we kept stepping on a sharp part of the floor. There is no lamp shade on one of the lights. The room is unfinished or in disrepair. The door has a large window in it with a flimsy curtain we can see through.... So much for real privacy. The temperature is currently in the mid 90's and the pool is closed because there is supposedly a whole in the liner. When we sit at the foot of the beds, they flip up. When we first checked in there were two bath towels but no wash cloths or hand towels. This was the nastiest motel room we ever stayed in!!! I will be posting pics of it.... Yuck!! I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We got to Roswell late and went to this motel based on the ratings. It was already dark or we would have continued on! This place is a DUMP. The room was gross and dirty. If it hadn't been so late and we hadn't been so tired we would have left, but we didn't...so I took pictures of the shower and the walls so you can see how dirty it really is. There was moldy coffee in the coffee maker (see pictures). I don't know how anyone could write a review saying it was clean. It is not a clean place and we for sure won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here without asking to see your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.4 km away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#16 of 22 in Roswell
43 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#6 of 22 in Roswell
426 reviews
4.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.5 km away
Simple Rewards Inn
Simple Rewards Inn
#18 of 22 in Roswell
81 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Roswell
Days Inn Roswell
#12 of 22 in Roswell
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn

Address: 2331 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6452
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: ₹ 3,095 - ₹ 3,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing