We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visitor”

Ranchos Plaza Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

As a local, my family eats here frequently because the food is fresh and authentic New Mexican. Highly recommend the carne adovada (marinated pork in red chili) with sopapillas (large fluffy pieces of bread similar to fry bread). For those of you that aren't up for anything hot, try the Cobb salad--it's one of the best I've ever had.
It's in the parking lot north of the famous St. Francis de Assisi church in Ranchos de Taos, NM. It's a ways from downtown Taos but definitely worth the trip!

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank 721deborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2015

We had a good experience here. The enchiladas and relleno were very good, and the sopapillas were both good and gigantic. The service was pleasant and competent. It would be a good choice for either adults or people travelling with children. It is a bit hard to find. It is on a smallparking lot adjacent to an old church on the highway to Santa Fe.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Wow! Possibly the best food I have ever eaten. Please don't tell my mother! The sopapillas were phenominal!!! The green chili was flavored fantastically!!! We highly recommend the food and come at a time when you can enjoy eating ouside in the patio!!! Amazing place!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We ate here twice during our stay in Taos and couldn't get enough of this place. The green sauce is crazy good and my wife has been talking about it ever since. The service was really good with food to match. Highly recommend, would definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Montyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

A family run restaurant where everyone makes you feel welcome from the start. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed and all of the staff work in unison to provide efficient and friendly service. We will definitely return next time we are in the Taos area. If you haven't been there and you like Northern Mexican food, go!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosemarym481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranchos Plaza Grill also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Ranchos Plaza Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing