We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park duck pond red river grounds lodge space rates camping john rv playground drive taos area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here thinking the place looked ok. Everything in Red River was "no vacancy", so we looked in Questa. We were in cabin #5 (the largest cabin). Our first night, my daughter and I were going to sleep while my husband and oldest were watching television when my daughter screams "MICE!" I got up and found several mice. They are missing one window and the doggy door is constantly open. Things are able to come in at night right?! The owners were so nice to give us a refund but sorry to say, "we will never stay here again". Mice droppings were throughout the house when we left, cobwebs on the ceilings..... spiders.....it's just wasn't clean. We did not want anyone getting sick, so we left. :(

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank reggaeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This place is not what it looks like on the website. Junky. We had booked cabin 4 which is surrounded by trees and has a picnic table in the front. When we arrived it was already occupied. We were give cabin 2 which is literal in the parking lot. No trees and next to a junk heap. The ponds are rather gross. Duck pond surrounded by a fence. Other pond rather scummy. While there seems to be attempts to make the grounds more attractive there is much to be done.
The cabin it self is what you would expect for $60. Old furnishings etc.
For the most part clean however there was smelly garbage in the kitchen trash can and the bathroom sink had shaving hairs stuck all around.
It is mostly an RV park which we needed in order to charge our electric car. An old playground and volley ball court had seen better days. It seems to be a spot for permanent or long terms stays by construction workers.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We are residents from Questa but we always love to give a drive through the area to see the ducks in the pond. The site is beautiful and we'll manicured. We have also attended a wedding here which was quite charming.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LisaandEric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Although the front of the property is very nice, we were disappointed because we thought from the pictures on the internet that this place was in the mountains. It was in a valley on a blacktop road with junk yards nearby. There was a stream nearby, the cabin was clean, and the owners were friendly and helpful. Our cabin (#6) was between the fence and several RVs. The wifi was only barely functional inside the cabin and we had to work on the door to get the key to work. The strangest thing was that the air conditioner keep the mini blinds from going down and anyone outside had an unobstructed view of the bed. The TV was off to the side of the bed and thus was hard to watch. They are making some great improvements to the property but would not recommend Cabin 6. We really did enjoy the homemade ice cream at Lainey's Licks in town. There is also a new restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins and it was a great quality option for a budget friendly price. It's a little rustic but quite cozy and very family friendly. The cabin we stayed in (#5), was very spacious and everything was semi-modern and functional.

We loved our stay as it's not touristy and a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KristiSMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews