We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julie and Sherry”
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Kansas
1 review
“Julie and Sherry”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Everything about our stay was GREAT!! Very friendly, the employees would bend over backwards to make the stay say WOW! The beds were very comfortable, I loved the colorful towels. They offer a light supper of 2 soups and salad - FREE and then breakfast the next morning. I can't say enough about the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Super 8 Motel Las Vegas, NM. We welcome feedback from all our guests to let us know how we are doing and what we may improve on, and from the sound of your wonderful review we have accomplished another happy guest. We do hope you will come back and visit us real soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    191
    43
    8
    7
See reviews for
409
414
106
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Featherston, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Been travelling North America for 4 months and this is the best Super 8 we have stayed in. From the start to finish we were treated like guests. Soup and salad in the evening and a awesome breakfast in the morning being greeted and waited on for breakfast. EXCELLENT. Will definately be recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
We appreciate all the great things you had to say about our Super 8 Motel in Las Vegas, NM. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much that you are even passing the word on to others on how great we are. Thank you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip through North America and we hope our paths meet up again sometime if you are ever in our neck of the woods again. Happy safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Soup and accompaniments and a hot breakfast that included yummy warm cinnamon rolls and poached egges in addition to the usual waffles, fruit, juice and cereal made this motel a special resting spot after a long day. The bed was wonderful - comfortable and with orange sheets and a stylish tailored bedspread, not to mention the bright yellow and apple green bath towels! The reception staff were helpful and friendly, and we even had personal service from Chris who served up our breakfast to us. Besides all this, we received a 10% discount to the restaurant we chose for dinner. Extra decorating details, a convenient computer in the lobby all made this a special stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us such a fantastic review. We love all the great comments you had to say about us in your review. If there is anything we could have done to improve your stay we would love to hear any suggestions you may have. We hope you will drop by again and see us. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

After stepping into the lobby and smelling the green chili stew, we knew this was the right place. A great included breakfast followed, miked poached eggs and/or fresh waffles. The staff was excellent and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. There was a fun little flea market across the street and the old town plaza is a real must shop. You'll feel yourself slowing down a bit when visiting Las Vegas. The property is immaculate and everyone working there truly gives 100%. We recommend this place highly. This is also an "earth friendly" motel, conserving water and other resources as much as possible. Kudos to Chris and Andrea ! They gave us such a warm welcome, we felt we were visiting close friends.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a second story room, allowing more light and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We are really happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer during your recent stay here at our award winning hotel. Our staff really enjoyed visiting with you and would love to see you again. If there are any suggestions you have to offer on how we may improve our hotel we welcome them with open arms so that we may continue to strive to stay in The Top 8 of all Super 8 Motels. Thanks again for the review, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

For the money paid, this was the best and most interesting Super 8 we've everbeen in. It felt more like a bed and breakfast, as there was homemade soup and salad waiting for us when we got unpacked. Moreover, the staff went to great lengths to make us welcome. We loved the orange sheet and the striped pillowcases as well as the yellow, green and orange bath linens. Unlike most rooms, however, ours was carpeted. Loved this place and its outside decor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rascalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you wrote us. We try and work very hard to make each and every guest’s stay be as comfortable as possible. We go to great lengths to make the atmosphere a home away from home. We appreciate all the kind things you said and noticed about our hotel. We have just finished updating all our rooms so if you come back and visit we hope you will notice that all the rooms have hardwood floors now. Safe travels and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.0 km away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
1.3 km away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 6,653
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing