We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed onernight in a 30’ with toad.

This is a flat gravel parking area in the center of town, adjacent to a nice quiet neighborhood. No pools or playgrounds. Just a safe, clean, well maintained RV park with everything we needed.

Our site was full hookup and we had a pull through site so we did not have to unhook. Within walking distance of KFC, Dollar Genetal, DQ, etc.

We could not get over how clean the facilites are. Baths and laundry literally shined! Wifi and cable. Good Sam discount.

Owner is friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Homestead RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I'm sad to have to write this, as the manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The rest rooms and shower are top notch. Sadly, the park itself is basically an RV parking lot; and the permanent residents create a lot of diesel truck engine and tire gravel noise when they come home after a night shift or leave for the day shift early in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Homestead RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We recognize that people come and go and there is noise involved with that. If I could figure out how to keep diesels quiet whether a diesel pusher or truck I would be rich. We are working on our landscaping and hope to make our part of the desert a little greener.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stopped here for a quick overnight trip through New Mexico and you can tell this place is newly constructed with great facilities. The bathrooms and showers were clean and nicely finished. The sites are easy to get in and out of which I always appreciate. I would definitely recommend this RV park to other travelers passing through the area!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Korby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Homestead RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and come see us again.

Thanks,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC