We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cabin for getting away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Jemez Springs, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tara_M_Ar...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin for getting away from it all”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A 2 night stay with my mom and step-dad in June was a delight. The 2 small bedrooms provide ample room for 4 adults and the kitchen has everything you need to cook all your meals. The back deck is lovely for eating out, with the sheer cliffs as your backdrop. Our final morning was chilly enough that we needed to use the fireplace, which was a delightful addition to our coffee!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biomarcy
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Really wonderful and restful place to stay while in the Jemez Springs/Los Alamos area. Great kitchen amenities, comfortable beds, and great sitting room suitable for enjoying a film after a day of hiking. Very quiet even though located on a main road. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath takingly beautiful”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late at night, totally oblivous to the natural surroundings. It was a little hard to find, but well worth the effort. The cottage was incredibly comfortable and welcoming. In the morning, we were awe-struck by the majestic beauty outside our windows and awaiting on the back deck. The view is one of the prettiest in Jemez canyon

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect little house!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I met 25 years ago up in the Jemez Mountains and Desert Willow made the perfect place to celebrate this anniversary.

For just a bit more than a typical bedroom in a BnB, you get an entire house with two bedrooms, full kitchen and a private back deck. There is no breakfast but with a wee bit of planning ahead, the well-supplied kitchen will meet all your needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leatheran...
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dragonfly Cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented the cottage at Desert Willow for four nights at the end of April. Loved it!!!! Jemez Springs is a little community that has it all. Scenery, vistas, hiking, hot springs, waterfalls, Native American history, Spanish mission history, mountains, shopping, galleries, restaurants and more within a charming, intimate setting. Dragonfly cottage was equally charming, very well equipped and completely comfortable. The magnificent cliff face off the back deck combined with the sounds of the burbling brook at the rear of the property was serene and relaxing. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing