We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
11
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I travel a lot for work and decided to stay at the Royal Inn based on it's good reviews. I was there for 9 days. In my experience I've never stayed at a hotel as nice for the low price. The couple who run the place are good people and very nice. The rooms are very large, the decor is unique, and it's peaceful and quiet. I'm a small female traveling alone and I felt safe and comfortable during my entire stay. Oh yeah! The room also had a microwave and mini-fridge (which the La Quinta for three times the price doesn't even offer...) I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for something low budget it can't be beat.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarSolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Don't care for older motels? This one will change your mind. Family operated (of course) and oh so accommodating. I forgot the time zone change and called for coffee in the wee hours. The owner dutifully made coffee for me, even though I tried to insist he not do that.

The rooms are neat and clean. The king bed was most comfortable. And where else do you find your choice of shower or bath at $40/night? Large bathroom, extra dressing room and spacious main room with cable and Wi-Fi.

And best? It is a couple of blocks off the main road, so it is QUIET. No trucks or trains = good location.

Room tip: The motel is shaped in an L. The rooms on the L nearest the office are the most quiet, as they back up to a hillside instead of Airport Ave.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoOSUCowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Like the previous reviews stated. It's basic, clean and cheap. The hotel is old and a little shabby (not shabby chic, either). But, it's clean and only $45 a night with free wi-fi (be sure to ask for the code when you check in). The air conditioner is a window unit and is a little loud. It does an adequate job, but it's a dry 75 degrees outside. Not sure how it would hold up in the summer heat. There is no light in the enclosed shower stall so when you close the curtain it's dark. Not a lot of electrical outlets so if you travel with a ton of electronics it might be a problem. No continental breakfast, coffee only. Sign in the lobby says no pets. We're just passing through Farmington, checked in just for the night and you can't beat the price.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txkipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Quiet, clean and old fashioned motel. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed where it was located and the grounds was well maintained. The room was nice. The bathroom shower was very dark, but it was a cool retro looking bathroom and clean. (There was a bath and shower - which is a plus.) Definitely a good value. We would come back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Starr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was a really cute little inn. The grounds were well maintained. The inn is located towards the back of town so it was nice and quiet. There was ample parking for our trailer and the rooms were simple and clean. The staff was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. It was quite inexpensive ($40 a night). A continental breakfast was included.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japanesejockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews