We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dump site”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Farmington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farmington Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
FORT MYERS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dump site”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This manager should feel guilty for accepting payment to stay here, I wouldnt stay here again if it were free. As a frequent traveler I am always looking for reasonable rates and found this site online through Wyndham rewards. I was charged prior to checkout (probably to prevent me from checking out early) The site is dirty with any number of construction projects in mid completion leading to an enormous amount of noise. For 3 days a broken commode and other trash was outside my room. The door sticks. A non-english speaking housekeeper who lacks the capacity to understand what "do not disturb" sign means, and apparently so intent on her job she ignores the repeated requests to go away. A non-existent hotel manager and a completely helpless front desk staff. All this would have been ignored and tolerated if not for the most annoying problem which is lack of internet access and no explanation why their street sign and internet site advertise in big letters "high speed internet". The only internet access I was able to manage was wifi from and a nearby hotel. Wyndham was more than happy to field my complaint and stated that they would have the manager contact me within a week. My hope is that no one stays here and they bulldoze the site and expand Denny's parking lot.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank TOM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    29
    26
    44
See reviews for
29
26
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I was hesitant to stay here from the bad reviews, but the choice was not up to me. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful desk clerk, the room was small but clean. The place was not luxurious, but it was adequate. It has a frig, a microwave, an in-room safe, a coffee maker, and in room wifi, which is more than some other places I have stayed that cost considerably more. There was shampoo and soap (and toilet paper). Do I care if it doesn't have the newest furniture? No, I will be asleep for the majority of my hours there. The free breakfast was also adequate, hot and cold cereal, bagels, fruit, muffins, juice and coffee. I had no problem with neighbors, For the money, it was a good night's sleep. If you want luxury, I guess you should go elsewhere, and pay for it. I will definitely consider staying there again and recommend it for cost conscious travelers who just want a clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have less commotion as people come and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Prebooked but charged again at check-in. People milling around outside the room at midnight. Blood on stairs leading to icemaker that did not work. The motel was very run down.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jab1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

It was difficult to get a good nights sleep because of the noisy HVAC unit. The entry door fit so poorly we could see light all around it. There was no toilet paper and the desk clerk did not know where to find more as she was a new employee so she gave us an extra box of tissue. She was friendly and did her best to help us. The refrigerator had a small freezer and there was a microwave. NO HAIR DRYER! The bed was ok. The tub shower was as clean as most motels. The upholstery on the chairs had stains. The breakfast of cereal and bagels was ok.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdtoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We had no wifi connection and made the mistake of booking this dump. Everything you have read is true. It's dirty, dangerous and creepy. The big mystery is why Travelodge allow their name to be dicredited by this seriously bad motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.5 km away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.6 km away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmington Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmington Inn

Property: Farmington Inn
Address: 510 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7152 (Formerly Farmington Travelodge)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,909 - ₹ 3,167
Hotel Class:2 star — Farmington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farmington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Farmington
Travel Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing