We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bummed I live so far away. ”

Angelina's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Espanola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Lamb costillos with green chile for husband, he loved it. Combo plate with red for me, I ate it all. Sopaipilla were great. My first time with those so I can't judge except that I liked them. My daughter finally is trying more interesting food. They made her a great burrito and she actually ate almost all of it! Overall quality of food was simply outstanding. Freshness of food was telling. Great service, very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Leslie Parks C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Had the lamb costillas, red chilli, and a lamb burrito - outstanding. Service was very friendly and helpful as well. Will make sure to stop again anytime I am in the area.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank JGN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

PROS: The food was very fresh, and both my companion and I were very pleased with our choices (pork Cañitas and chicken Fajitas). Go for the Sopapillas with honey if nothing else – absolutely heaven! Four large Sopapillas and two large plates of absolutely fabulous food for less than $20 – you can’t beat it!

CONS: We waited quite a while to be seated, and really saw no reason for the wait since there were plenty of empty tables and booths and a multitude of staff standing around chit chatting with one another while we waited. The cashier didn’t even bother to say “Somebody will be right with you,” and she stood within two feet of us. My date said we were going to go elsewhere when the male waiter who ended up waiting on us welcomed us to the restaurant so we gave it a few more minutes, and in the end, were glad we did. Our only other complaint was the multitude of flies kept buzzing around the table and our food, but otherwise, the restaurant was very clean.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TapestryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I always stop at Angelina's for the lamb ribs. The ribs are excellent, a must have. The ribs normally come with NM red or green chile and a basket of sopapillas. This place serves some of the best New Mexican food. Very different than Mexican or TEXMEX.

This place is old school, nothing fancy just good food. I give it five stars.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Redleg006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Our hostess at Inn of the Delta told us about this place, known for its locally raised lamb. I had a lamb burger and my sister had lamp chops, both delicious dishes.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank JanisB757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing